F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jan 19, 2013 - 02:11 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing!

Top Stories
· Formula One: The Year Of Excitement (Jan 13, 2013)
· 2013 Daytona 500 (Test): NASCAR Saturday Notebook: No major changes after successful Daytona test (Jan 12, 2013)
· Three-Day Preseason Thunder Test At Dis Wraps Up (Jan 12, 2013)
· 2013 Formula One F1 Driver Line-up & 2014 Silly Season Rumors - January 12th (Jan 12, 2013)
· 2013 Formula One (F1) Official Launch Schedule - McLaren, Force India, Sauber, Red Bull (Jan 12, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Force India In Trouble ? (Jan 18, 2013)
· F1: Top Engineer Returing To Formula One ? (Jan 15, 2013)
· F1: Vitaly Petrov Not Getting Caterham Seat ? (Jan 14, 2013)
· F1: Second Seat At Force India, Senna Back ? (Jan 14, 2013)
· F1: Caterham Lineup ? (Jan 11, 2013)
More Rumors!

2012 Champions Awarded In Monte Carlo
Posted by: newsla on Dec 17, 2012 - 07:00 PM
Sports Cars
2012 Champions Awarded In Monte Carlo

It was celebration time at Monaco on Saturday evening, as the 2012 winners of the International GT Open and of the European F3 Open received their prizes at the yearly Awards Ceremony, in the prestigious scenery of the Hotel Hormitage and in a very friendly atmosphere.


Bookmark and Share
Stars of the evening were the 2012 Champions, Giammaria Bruni and Federico Leo, who won the title after an exciting and closely-fought season. Duly acclaimed were also their most direct contenders and runner-ups Marco Holzer and Nick Tandy. The AF Corse and the Manthey Racing pairs had very gracious words for each other, proving once again their greatness as drivers and sportsmen.

It was a successful evening for the Prancing Horse, as Cristiano Michelotto collected the Manufacturers’ trophy on behalf of Ferrari, and Batti Pregliasco (AF Corse) and Ronnie Kessel (Kessel Racing) received the Teams’ trophies, in the overall and GTS categories, respectively.

Youth was the mark in the top three of the GTS category, with Daniel Zampieri and Michael Dalle Stelle (Kessel Racing) collecting their laurels, flanked by runner-up Stefano Bizzarri (AF Corse) and third-classified Archie Hamilton (Autorlando Sport), who received also the prize for team mate Marco Mapelli.

The event attracted a large representation of GT Open faithful participants, including teams such as AF Corse, Manthey Racing, Autorlando Sport, Villorba Corse and Kessel Racing and counted with the presence of key motorsports executives as Uwe Brettel (Porsche) and James Walters (Aston Martin).

In his address, Jesús Pareja, CEO of GT Sport, stressed the level of the 2012 championship and stated that GT Sport is looking forward to 2012 with optimism. "This is because we have gained the trust of teams and drivers that have been with us, and we see growing interest from new potential participants. You, teams, drivers, manufacturers and sponsors are the true actors of the GT Open", he commented.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Sports Cars:

Related links
· Sports Car Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Sports Cars

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]