F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Mar 25, 2013 - 05:41 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2013 Fontana: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Busch, Toyota Win! (Mar 24, 2013)
· 2013 St. Pete: IndyCar Race Results - Hinchcliffe, Chevrolet Win! (Mar 24, 2013)
· F1 Champion Sebastian Vettel Ignores Orders, Screws His Red Bull Teammate Mark Webber (Mar 24, 2013)
· 2013 St. Petersburg: IndyCar Starting Line-Up (Grid) & Race Preview (Mar 24, 2013)
· 2013 California (Fontana): NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Mar 24, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1 Champion Sebastian Vettel Ignores Orders, Screws His Red Bull Teammate Mark Webber (Mar 24, 2013)
· F1: Hamilton Wanted Red Bull Seat ? (Mar 24, 2013)
· F1: Ecclestone eyes Brazil switch to Rio for 2016 ? (Mar 24, 2013)
· F1: McLaren Going Back To 2012 Car ? (Mar 24, 2013)
· F1: New Lotus Deal for Raikkonen ? (Mar 23, 2013)
More Rumors!

Inside The Numbers - Honda Grand Prix Of St Petersburg
Posted by: newsla on Mar 25, 2013 - 05:38 PM
IndyCar News
Inside The Numbers - Honda Grand Prix Of St Petersburg

Some numbers to note from the Honda Grand Prix of St. Petersburg, the season-opening event of the 2013 IZOD IndyCar Series season.


Bookmark and Share
1 - IZOD IndyCar Series win for James Hinchcliffe.

2 - Previous Honda Grand Prix of St. Peterburg winners that have gone on to win the IZOD IndyCar Series championship: Dan Wheldon in 2005 and Dario Franchitti 2011…Wins at St. Petersburg by Andretti Autosport.

3 - Races won by Pro Mazda Championship point leaders Matthew Brabham and Cooper Tires USF2000 National Championship points leader Scott Hargrove in 2013 after both drivers

4 - Consecutive Firestone Indy Lights races won by Schmidt Peterson Motorsports at St. Petersburg after Jack Hawksworth won on March 23. The previous three St. Pete winners (J.K. Vernay, Josef Newgarden and Tristan Vautier) all went on to win the series title.

7 -Teams represented in the top 10 of the series point standings… Drivers who have won the season-opening race and also won the IZOD IndyCar Series title: Buzz Calkins (1996), Sam Hornish Jr. (2001 and 2002), Scott Dixon (2003 and 2008), Dan Wheldon (2005) and Dario Franchitti (2011).

8 -Drivers who have won their Firestone Indy Light debut, including St. Petersburg 100 race winner Hawksworth.

15 - Positions improved by Scott Dixon and E.J. Viso, the most positions gained by any driver. Dixon and Viso both finished in the top-10.

197 - Consecutive Indy car starts for Tony Kanaan dating to the 2001 CART race in Portland. Kanaan is second to Jimmy Vasser's 211 straight starts.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in IndyCar News:

Related links
· IndyCar Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· IndyCar Rumors
· More about IndyCar News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]