F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

May 17, 2013 - 06:35 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2013 Indianapolis Indy 500: IndyCar Practice 6 Results - Munoz Goes 225.1 Mph! (May 16, 2013)
· Boost Levels For 97th Indianapolis 500 Remain Same As 2012 Event (May 16, 2013)
· McLaren-Honda: Reuniting One Of The Greatest Partnerships In Formula 1 History (May 16, 2013)
· 2013 Indianapolis Indy 500: IndyCar Practice Five Results - Franchitti Fastest! (May 15, 2013)
· German prosecutors charge Ecclestone with bribery (May 15, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Honda to announce F1 return ? (May 15, 2013)
· F1: Raikkonen Or Ricciardo To Replace Webber at Red Bull ? (May 14, 2013)
· F1: Bribery charge would end Ecclestone's reign ? (May 14, 2013)
· F1: Whitmarsh In Trouble At McLaren ? (May 12, 2013)
· F1: Raikkonen to The Front In Silly Season Rumors ? (May 11, 2013)
More Rumors!

Submit Legends of The Glen Nominations Now!
Posted by: newsla on May 17, 2013 - 06:33 AM
Submit Legends of The Glen Nominations Now!

Last season Derek Bell, Scott Pruett, and posthumously James Hunt, were inducted into Legends of The Glen. It is time to determine who will comprise the next class and Watkins Glen International wants to know what the fans think.


Bookmark and Share
All nominations may be sent via email to racing@theglen.com or via mail addressed to Watkins Glen International, Legends of The Glen, 2790 County Route 16, Watkins Glen, NY 14891. Each nomination must include the individual’s name, a list of their accomplishments at Watkins Glen International and brief example of why you, the fan, believe they should be included in Legends of The Glen.

Nominations must be sent before the Thursday, May 23 deadline. The 2013 class of Legends of The Glen will be announced during the Glenora Wine Cellars U.S. Vintage Grand Prix presented by Welliver (September 6-8).

Fans may nominate anyone who has made a significant impact at Watkins Glen International, this includes: owners, former Watkins Glen International staff, race officials and any current or retired driver from any of the series that have competed at The Glen. Accomplishments included in the nomination must have taken place only at Watkins Glen International.

Legends of The Glen began in 2008 as part of the 60th anniversary of road racing at The Glen, honoring individuals who have made a significant impact on The Glen’s history. Eighteen people have be inducted into the program, including: Cameron and Jean Argetsinger, Jim Riesbeck, Phil Walters, Walter Hansgen, Bill Milliken, Graham Hill, Sir Jackie Stewart, Jim Clark, Mario Andretti, Al Holbert, Hurley Haywood, Mark Martin, Tony Stewart, Jeff Gordon, Scott Pruett, Derek Bell and James Hunt.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Tidbits:

Related links
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Tidbits

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]