F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jun 09, 2013 - 04:35 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2013 Canada GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Vettel, Red Bull Win! (Jun 9, 2013)
· 2013 Iowa: NASCAR Nationwide Race Results - Bayne, Ford Win! (Jun 9, 2013)
· 2013 Canadian GP: Formula One F1 Starting Line-Up (Grid) & Race Preview (Jun 9, 2013)
· 2013 Pocono: NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Jun 9, 2013)
· 2013 Texas: IndyCar Race Results - Castroneves, Chevrolet Win! (Jun 9, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: 2014 Formula One Schedule Rumors ? (Jun 9, 2013)
· F1: New Jersey Street Race On ? (Jun 9, 2013)
· F1: Rosberg To Ferrari ? (Jun 8, 2013)
· F1: Secret Agenda To Get Pirelli Out ? (Jun 8, 2013)
· F1: Michelin Back To Formula One ? (Jun 7, 2013)
More Rumors!

Ford Racing Wins 200th NASCAR Nationwide Series Race
Posted by: ASkyler on Jun 09, 2013 - 04:33 PM
Ford Racing Wins 200th NASCAR Nationwide Series Race

Today’s win by Trevor Bayne at Iowa Speedway is the 200th for Ford Racing in the NASCAR Nationwide Series and the 999th all-time victory for Ford Motor Company in the NASCAR’s top three series combined. Mark Martin is Ford’s all-time NASCAR Nationwide wins leader with 47, including the very first series victory for the manufacturer on May 30, 1987 at Dover International Speedway.

Below are some additional notes on Ford Racing’s NASCAR Nationwide Series history by the numbers:

DID YOU KNOW? Mark Martin ranks first on the all-time Ford Racing win list in the NASCAR Nationwide Series with 47, but did you know he achieved that total with four different owners? Jack Roush is the most obvious as that duo combined for 40 series wins, but Martin also won three times each for Bruce Lawmaster and Bill Davis while winning once himself as a driver-owner in 1992.


Bookmark and Share
600 & 200 Trevor Bayne is making a habit of logging historic wins for Ford. In addition to today’s 200th win, Bayne also captured Ford Racing’s 600th NASCAR Sprint Cup win when he won the 2011 Daytona 500 for the Wood Brothers.

1 (2-3) Kenny Wallace, Jason Keller, and Mike Wallace rank first, second and third, respectively, on the all-time NASCAR Nationwide list for career series starts. What else do they have in common? They all won NNS races with Ford. Keller had six wins while Kenny Wallace registered five and Mike Wallace one.

3 Jeff Gordon won three NASCAR Nationwide Series races with Ford while driving for Bill Davis in 1992.

4 Ford Racing has won four NASCAR Nationwide Series championships and all of them have been by Roush Fenway drivers -- Greg Biffle (2002), Carl Edwards (2007) and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (2011-2012).

11 There have been 11 drivers who have won a NASCAR Nationwide and NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race with Ford, including Mark Martin, Carl Edwards, Jeff Burton, Greg Biffle, Matt Kenseth, Dale Jarrett, David Ragan, Marcos Ambrose, Bill Elliott, Ryan Newman and Trevor Bayne.

33 That’s how many drivers have won a NASCAR Nationwide Series race with Ford.

131 Mark Martin registered Jack Roush’s first NASCAR Nationwide Series win on Feb. 27, 1993 in the Goodwrench 200 at Rockingham, NC. Roush currently has a NASCAR-record 131 all-time series wins with Ford.

382 Jason Keller holds the NASCAR Nationwide record for consecutive series starts with 382. Keller won six times with Ford Racing from 2001-2003, including four times in 2002 with owner Keith Barnwell.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]