F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jun 10, 2013 - 05:38 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2013 Pocono: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Johnson, Chevrolet Win! (Jun 9, 2013)
· 2013 Canada GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Vettel, Red Bull Win! (Jun 9, 2013)
· 2013 Iowa: NASCAR Nationwide Race Results - Bayne, Ford Win! (Jun 9, 2013)
· 2013 Canadian GP: Formula One F1 Starting Line-Up (Grid) & Race Preview (Jun 9, 2013)
· 2013 Pocono: NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Jun 9, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Force India scuffle followed di Resta's criticism ? (Jun 10, 2013)
· F1: Massa Keeping Seat At Ferrari ? (Jun 10, 2013)
· F1: Return of Testing, 21-race 2014 calendar ? (Jun 10, 2013)
· F1: Verne Chasing Webber's Red Bull Seat ? (Jun 10, 2013)
· F1: 2014 Formula One Schedule Rumors ? (Jun 9, 2013)
More Rumors!

Inside the Box Score: Firestone 550
Posted by: newsla on Jun 10, 2013 - 05:37 PM
IndyCar News
Inside the Box Score: Firestone 550

Some numbers to note from the Firestone 550, the eighth race of the 2013 IZOD IndyCar Series season.

1 -Win for Team Penske through the first eight races of 2013. The team won four of its six races in 2012 at this point last season.


Bookmark and Share
2 - Points separating fourth-place Tony Kanaan (195) and seventh-place Scott Dixon (193) in the IZOD IndyCar Series standings.

2.15 - Average running position of Helio Castroneves during the 228 laps of racing in Texas.

5 - Consecutive top-five starts for E.J. Viso.
10 - Positions improved by Tony Kanaan, Takuma Sato and Simon Pagenaud during the Firestone 550, the most positions gained in the race.

14- Seasons of Indy car competition that Helio Castroneves has won at least one race.

22 - Points separating Helio Castroneves and Marco Andretti in the IZOD IndyCar Series point standing after Castroneves' win in Texas.

31 - Indy car pole positions for Will Power, tying Dario Franchitti and Sebastien Bourdais for seventh all time.

40 - Laps that Tony Kanaan and Josef Newgarden improved their position over the 228 laps of competition, most of any driver.

132 - Laps led by Helio Castroneves, most by any driver in 2013.

146 - Consecutive Indy car starts for Scott Dixon dating to the 2004 race in Michigan. Dixon passed Bobby Rahal and Michael Andretti for seventh at Texas.

204 - Consecutive Indy car starts for Tony Kanaan dating to the 2001 CART race in Portland. Kanaan is second to Jimmy Vasser's 211 straight starts.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in IndyCar News:

Related links
· IndyCar Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· IndyCar Rumors
· More about IndyCar News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]