F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jun 15, 2013 - 06:58 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2013 Milwaukee: IndyCar Qualifying Results - Andretti, Chevrolet On Pole! (Jun 14, 2013)
· 2013 Michigan: NASCAR Sprint Cup Qualifying Results - Edwards, Ford On Pole! (Jun 14, 2013)
· 2013 Michigan: NASCAR Nationwide Final Practice Results - Dillon, Chevrolet Fastest! (Jun 14, 2013)
· 2012 Catalunya GP: MotoGP Practice Results - Rossi In Charge! (Jun 14, 2013)
· 2013 Michigan: NASCAR Sprint Cup Practice One Results - Kahne, Chevrolet Fastest! (Jun 14, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Caterham, Lotus To Use Renault Engines In 2014 ? (Jun 14, 2013)
· F1: Todt moving to replace Whiting with Ascanelli ? (Jun 13, 2013)
· F1: Infiniti to help develop Red Bull's engine ? (Jun 13, 2013)
· F1: James Allison to design Honda test car ? (Jun 12, 2013)
· F1: Force India scuffle followed di Resta's criticism ? (Jun 10, 2013)
More Rumors!

Briscoe Qualifies 19th In National Guard Chevy For Saturday's Milwaukee Indyfest
Posted by: newsla on Jun 15, 2013 - 06:56 AM
IndyCar News
Briscoe Qualifies 19th In National Guard Chevy For Saturday's Milwaukee Indyfest

National Guard Panther Racing driver Ryan Briscoe qualified 19th in the No. 4 National Guard Chevrolet for tomorrow’s Milwaukee IndyFest at the Milwaukee Mile. Briscoe will be making his third start for Panther tomorrow, and is scheduled to fly to Le Mans, France immediately following the race to continue preparations with Level 5 Motorsports for the historic 24 Hour of Le Mans endurance race.
Briscoe posted lap times of 22.2228 and 21.8637 seconds, which added up to a combined two-lap average speed of 165.765 mph. In his two previous starts with the team during the Chevrolet Duel in Detroit the 31-year-old finished 21st in the Saturday race and 13th in the Sunday race that weekend.


Bookmark and Share
Last year in Milwaukee former driver JR Hildebrand qualified in the tenth position, but retired the race early with an overheating problem. The team’s best started at the Milwaukee Mile was a third-place qualification effort by Tomas Scheckter in 2005, who secured the team’s best finish in the same year by finishing third. In recent years the team finished tenth with Dan Wheldon (2009) and fifth with Vitor Meira (2007).

Panther Racing Milwaukee Mile Qualification History:
2012: JR Hildebrand, Started 10th (finished 22nd)
2011: JR Hildebrand, Started 18th (finished 21st)
2009: Dan Wheldon, Started 14th (finished 10th)
2008: Vitor Meira, Started 26th (finished 22nd)
2007: Vitor Meira, Started 9th (finished 5th)
2007: Kosuke Matsuura, Started 6th (12th)
2006: Vitor Meira, Started 5th (finished 15th)
2005: Buddy Lazier, Started 5th (finished 18th)
2005: Tomas Scheckter, Started 3rd (finished 3rd)
2004: Tomas Scheckter, Started 8th (finished 21st)
2004: Townsend Bell, Started 8th (finished 6th)

Ryan Briscoe, No. 4 National Guard Chevrolet:
“It’s great having the chance to run here again, and hopefully once we get a little more continuity going with the National Guard Panther guys that will help things a lot. We’re learning one another, having run one street course and now one oval together. Obviously having a whole offseason together to prepare would have been nice, but these are the cards we were dealt, and for me this is a lot better than sitting home and watching, so I’m very appreciative of the opportunity I’ve got at Panther. The car’s been feeling good, and I was on for a good lap, I just got a little loose in Turn Four on my first lap and had to lift a little.”

Race Broadcast Info:
The Milwaukee IndyFest will be held on June 15 and broadcast live on NBC Sports Network at 4:00 pm (ET), with additional coverage provided by the IMS Radio Network, XM/Sirius Channel 211. Practice, qualifying and race coverage is also available on the IndyCar Mobile app from Verizon.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in IndyCar News:

Related links
· IndyCar Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· IndyCar Rumors
· More about IndyCar News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]