F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jun 18, 2013 - 06:21 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2013 Michigan: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Biffle, Ford Win! (Jun 16, 2013)
· 2013 Catalunya GP: MotoGP Race Results - Lorenzo, Yamaha Win! (Jun 16, 2013)
· 2013 Catalunya GP: MotoGP Race Preview & Starting Grid (Jun 16, 2013)
· 2013 Michigan: NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-Up & Race Preview (Jun 16, 2013)
· 2013 Milwaukee: IndyCar Race Results - Hunter-Reay, Chevrolet Win! (Jun 15, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Caterham, Lotus To Use Renault Engines In 2014 ? (Jun 14, 2013)
· F1: Todt moving to replace Whiting with Ascanelli ? (Jun 13, 2013)
· F1: Infiniti to help develop Red Bull's engine ? (Jun 13, 2013)
· F1: James Allison to design Honda test car ? (Jun 12, 2013)
· F1: Force India scuffle followed di Resta's criticism ? (Jun 10, 2013)
More Rumors!

Inside The Box Score: Milwaukee Indyfest
Posted by: newsla on Jun 18, 2013 - 06:21 AM
IndyCar News
Inside The Box Score: Milwaukee Indyfest

Some numbers to note from the Milwaukee IndyFest, the ninth race of the 2013 IZOD IndyCar Series season.


Bookmark and Share
2.72 - Average running position of race winner Ryan Hunter-Reay during the 250 laps.
3 -Wins for Ryan Hunter-Reay at the Milwaukee Mile since he won his first oval race at the track in 2004.
4.41 - Average running position of fourth-place finisher E.J. Viso during the 250 laps.
5.84 - Average running position of second-place finisher Helio Castroneves during the 250 laps.
6 - Consecutive top-five starts for E.J. Viso.
11 - Indy car wins for Ryan Hunter-Reay.
15 - Positions improved by Dario Franchitti and Helio Castroneves, the most positions gained in the race.
16 - Points separating Helio Castroneves and Ryan Hunter-Reay in the IZOD IndyCar Series point standing after Hunter-Reay's win.
30 - Laps that Justin Wilson improved his position over the 250 laps of competition, most of any driver.
47 - Wins as a car owner by Michael Andretti, which ranks fourth all-time among Indy car team owners. Andretti is third among Indy car race winners with 42.
109 - Laps led by Takuma Sato, the most he has led in any IZOD IndyCar Series race.
147 - Consecutive Indy car starts for Scott Dixon dating to the 2004 race in Michigan. Dixon ranks seventh on the all-time list.
205 - Consecutive Indy car starts for Tony Kanaan dating to the 2001 CART race in Portland. Kanaan is second to Jimmy Vasser's 211 straight starts.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in IndyCar News:

Related links
· IndyCar Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· IndyCar Rumors
· More about IndyCar News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]