F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jun 24, 2013 - 05:33 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2013 Sonoma: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Truex Jr, Toyota Win! (Jun 23, 2013)
· 2013 Iowa: IndyCar Race Results - Hinchcliffe, Chevrolet Win! (Jun 23, 2013)
· 2013 Le Mans 24: Le Mans Final Race Results - Audi Wins 12th Victory! (Jun 23, 2013)
· 2013 Iowa: IndyCar Starting Line-up (Grid) & Race Preview (Jun 23, 2013)
· 2013 Iowa: IndyCar Qualifying Results - Castroneves, Chevrolet On Pole! (Jun 23, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: 'Most teams' have 2014 deals with Pirelli ? (Jun 24, 2013)
· F1: Felipe Nasr close to 2014 F1 debut ? (Jun 24, 2013)
· F1: Red Bull wanted $100m fine for Mercedes ? (Jun 23, 2013)
· F1: Ball In Webber's Court Over Red Bull Future ? (Jun 21, 2013)
· F1: Lauda didn't know about secret tyre test ? (Jun 19, 2013)
More Rumors!

Inside The Box Score
Posted by: newsla on Jun 24, 2013 - 05:32 PM
IndyCar News
Inside The Box Score

Iowa Corn Indy 250 presented by DEKALB: Some numbers to note from the Iowa Corn Indy 250 presented by DEKALB, the 10th race of the 2013 IZOD IndyCar Series season.


Bookmark and Share
1.23 - Average running position of race winner James Hinchcliffe during the 250 laps.

2 - Consecutive front-row starts for Will Power ... Consecutive Firestone Indy Lights wins for Sage Karam.

3 - Wins for James Hinchcliffe since the start of the season, most of any driver ... Positions gained by Ed Carpenter in the final 25 laps of the race.

5 - Podium finishes for Sage Karam during the Firestone Indy Lights season.

6 - Consecutive top-10 finishes for Helio Castroneves.

8.55 - Average running position of second-place finisher Ryan Hunter-Reay during the 250 laps.

9 - Points separating Helio Castroneves and Ryan Hunter-Reay in the IZOD IndyCar Series standings.

10 - Positions improved by Ryan Hunter-Reay, the most gained in the race.

30 - Laps that Ryan Hunter-Reay improved his position over the 250 laps of competition, most of any driver.

48 - Wins as a car owner by Michael Andretti, which ranks fourth all-time among Indy car team owners. Andretti is third among Indy car race winners with 42.

148 - Consecutive Indy car starts for Scott Dixon dating to the 2004 race in Michigan. Dixon ranks seventh on the all-time list.

206 - Consecutive Indy car starts for Tony Kanaan dating to the 2001 CART race in Portland. Kanaan is second to Jimmy Vasser's 211 straight starts.

226 - Laps led by James Hinchcliffe, more than twice the number of laps he had led in his career entering the race (99).

1,423 - Laps completed by Helio Castroneves. He is the only driver to complete every lap of every race.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in IndyCar News:

Related links
· IndyCar Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· IndyCar Rumors
· More about IndyCar News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]