F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jul 03, 2013 - 07:29 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· Pirelli Officially Finds Four Factors Which Contributed To Silverstone Failures (Jul 2, 2013)
· Tuesday F1 Tyre Update: Pirelli changed tyres without consent at Silverstone ? (Jul 2, 2013)
· 2013 Formula One F1 season in tyre-exploding crisis after Silverstone (Jul 1, 2013)
· Barbosa, Fittipaldi Make It Two In A Row With Watkins Glen Victory (Jun 30, 2013)
· 2013 Kentucky: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Kenseth, Toyota Win! (Jun 30, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· Tuesday F1 Tyre Update: Pirelli changed tyres without consent at Silverstone ? (Jul 2, 2013)
· F1: Red Bull could have cost Rosberg Silverstone win ? (Jul 2, 2013)
· F1: Australia to keep season opener slot in 2014 ? (Jul 1, 2013)
· F1: Hulkenberg not paid by struggling Sauber ? (Jul 1, 2013)
· F1: Ferrari could adapt 2014 F1 engine for Le Mans ? (Jul 1, 2013)
More Rumors!

Hut Hundred At Tri-City Postponed; POWRi Midgets, Micros Had For Belle-Clair
Posted by: newsla on Jul 03, 2013 - 07:25 AM
Hut Hundred At Tri-City Postponed; POWRi Midgets, Micros Had For Belle-Clair

Wednesday’s Hut Hundred Midget classic has been postponed by persistent rain since Sunday at Tri-City Speedway. It is the second rainout of the event co-sanctioned by the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series and the Honda USAC National Dirt Midget Series this year, but promoters Kevin and Tammy Gundaker are hoping to find a replacement date for the 61st running. It would be the first for the Hut Hundred in Illinois and outside of Indiana.


Bookmark and Share
The POWRi and USAC National Midgets plus Badger will remain in the St. Louis area on Friday (July 5) and Saturday for the Belleville (Ill.) Bash at Belle-Clair Speedway. The POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series will also race at the Bash. It will be the first event for USAC at one-fifth mile Belle-Clair since 1983.

Zach Daum of Pocahontas, Ill., will be seeking his third straight win. He won Friday’s POWRi Midget feature at Bloomington (Ind.) Speedway and Sunday’s Badger feature at Angell Park Speedway in Sun Prairie, Wis. Daum also has a USAC National Midget victory in 2013.

Daum is second in the POWRi championship, trailing Andrew Felker, the 2012 POWRi champion from Carl Junction, Mo., 1,450-1,120. Tyler Thomas of Collinsville, Okla., is third with 960. Alex Bright of Collegeville, Pa., jumped from outside the top-10 to eighth with 415 points by finishing second at Bloomington. Bright missed the opening three events of the season before being hired by RW Motorsports.

Nathan Benson of Concordia, Mo., won his second POWRi Micros feature of the season at Bloomington to climb to within 30 points of championship leader Cale Thomas of Fairland, Ind., who finished second at Bloomington. Jeremy Camp of Blue Mound, Ill., is third, 80 points behind Thomas.

Chris Bell of Norman, Okla., won the POWRi Midget feature and Dereck King of Vienna, Ill., took the Micro feature at Belle-Clair on May 17.

POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series top-10 points standings (after nine of 30 events): 1. Andrew Felker 1,450, 2. Zach Daum 1,120, 3. Tyler Thomas 960, 4. Jake Blackhurst 870, 5. Brad Kuhn 690, 6. Austin Brown 685, 7. Colten Cottle 425, 8. Alex Bright 415, 9. Terry Babb 395, 10. Garrett Aitken 360.

POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series feature winners: Jacksonville, Ill.—Shane Cockrum; Belleville, Ill.—Chris Bell; Macon, Ill.—Brady Bacon; Sun Prairie, Wis.—Michael Pickens; Jacksonville, Ill.—Kyle Larson; Lincoln, Ill.—Michael Pickens; Macon, Ill.—Andrew Felker; Sun Prairie, Wis.—Rico Abreu; Bloomington, Ind.—Zach Daum.

POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series top-10 points standings (after seven of 20 events): 1. Cale Thomas 1,080, 2. Nathan Benson 1,050, 3. Jeremy Camp 1,000, 4. Jason Harms 820, 5. Jake Neuman 775, 6. Max Pozsgai 750, 7. Aaron Andruskevitch 740, 8. Dereck King 690, 9. Joe B. Miller 660, 10. Jeremy Zumwalt 570.

POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series feature winners: Jacksonville, Ill.—Dereck King; Belleville, Ill.—Joe B. Miller; Macon, Ill.—Dereck King; Jacksonville, Ill.—Mike Dicely; Lincoln, Ill.—Nathan Benson; Macon, Ill.—Cale Thomas; Bloomington, Ind.—Nathan Benson.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Tidbits:

Related links
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Tidbits

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]