F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jul 10, 2013 - 03:14 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2013 Pocono: IndyCar Race Results - Dixon, Honda Win! (Jul 7, 2013)
· 2013 German GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Vettel, Red Bull Win! (Jul 7, 2013)
· 2013 Daytona II (Coke Zero 400): NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Johnson, Chevrolet Win! (Jul 7, 2013)
· 2013 German GP (Nurburgring): Formula One F1 Starting Line-up (Grid) & Race Preview (Jul 6, 2013)
· 2013 Pocono: IndyCar Qualifying Results - Andretti, Chevrolet On Pole! (Jul 6, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Zylon visor saved Chilton in Germany ? (Jul 10, 2013)
· F1: All New Driver Line-up For Lotus ? (Jul 10, 2013)
· F1: Hulkenberg To Lotus ? (Jul 9, 2013)
· F1: Buemi tips Red Bull to sign Raikkonen ? (Jul 9, 2013)
· F1: Allison Headed To Ferrari Update ? (Jul 8, 2013)
More Rumors!

2013 New Hampshire (Loudon): Roush Fenway NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Preview
Posted by: newsla on Jul 10, 2013 - 03:13 PM
2013 New Hampshire (Loudon): Roush Fenway NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Preview

After surviving Daytona intact, Roush Fenway Racing (RFR) heads northeast to New Hampshire Motor Speedway, where the team will look to break back into the win column at the ‘magic mile’ for the first time since 2008.


Bookmark and Share
Camping World 301
Sun. 7/14/13- 1:00 p.m. EDT
TNT, PRN, Sirius 90

Greg Biffle, No. 16 3M/WB Mason Ford
Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 17 Best Buy Ford
Carl Edwards, No. 99 Fastenal Ford

CNBC 250
Sat. 7/13/13 - 3:30 p.m. EST
ESPN, PRN, Sirius 90

Trevor Bayne, No. 6 Cargill Ford
Billy Johnson, No. 16 RFR Ford
Travis Pastrana, No. 60 RFR Ford

Roush Fenway at NHMS
Roush Fenway has made 212 starts across all of NASCAR’s three major divisions at New Hampshire. All-in-all the organization claims nine wins, 49 top-five and 86 top-10 finishes, while leading just over 2,000 laps in NASCAR action at New Hampshire.

The Win Column
Roush Fenway has won in all three of NASCAR’s major series’ at New Hampshire (7 Sprint Cup, 1 Nationwide, 1 Truck). Roush Fenway’s first win at New Hampshire came in 1997. Its last win at NHMS came in the fall of 2008 with Greg Biffle taking the checkered flag in the Cup event. A total of four drivers have won for Roush Fenway in NASCAR action at Loudon (Jeff Burton-4, Kurt Busch-3, Greg Biffle-1 and Carl Edwards-1).

Four In A Row
Roush Fenway won in the Sprint Cup Series at NHMS four years in a row from 1997-2000, with Jeff Burton doing the honors on each occasion. In addition, Roush Fenway swept both races at NHMS in 2004.

Dominating Victory
Roush Fenway and Jeff Burton posted one of the most dominating wins in NASCAR history at New Hampshire on Sept. 17, 2000, with Burton qualifying on the front row (second) and leading all 300 laps of the event en route to his fourth-straight victory at the track. Roush Fenway has led over 100 laps in Cup action at NHMS on six different occasions, including leading over 150 laps four times and over 190 laps three times. All-in-all, Roush Fenway has led 1,534 laps in Cup action at NHMS.

Testing - One, Two
Roush Fenway fielded a company-wide test at NHMS in June, with all five of the organization’s teams taking part in the two-day session. In addition to this weekend, RFR will return to New Hampshire in September for the second of 10 races in the ‘Chase’.

Taking to the Oval
RFR’s Billy Johnson will compete in his first NASCAR Nationwide Series race at an oval this weekend at New Hampshire. Johnson has four career NNS starts – all on road courses. He led 10 laps and made a strong bid to win earlier this year at Elkhart Lake. He has two-career NASCAR wins in the Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series.

Roush Fenway NHMS Wins
1997-1 Burton Cup
1998-1 Burton Cup
1999-1 Burton Cup
2000-2 Burton Cup
2004-1 Busch Cup
2004-2 Busch Cup
2008-2 Biffle Cup
2006 Edwards NNS
2000 Busch Truck

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]