F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jul 11, 2013 - 05:29 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· Toronto IndyCar Race Going Through Changes (Jul 10, 2013)
· 2013 Pocono: IndyCar Race Results - Dixon, Honda Win! (Jul 7, 2013)
· 2013 German GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Vettel, Red Bull Win! (Jul 7, 2013)
· 2013 Daytona II (Coke Zero 400): NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Johnson, Chevrolet Win! (Jul 7, 2013)
· 2013 German GP (Nurburgring): Formula One F1 Starting Line-up (Grid) & Race Preview (Jul 6, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Trouble For Massa ? (Jul 11, 2013)
· F1: Zylon visor saved Chilton in Germany ? (Jul 10, 2013)
· F1: All New Driver Line-up For Lotus ? (Jul 10, 2013)
· F1: Hulkenberg To Lotus ? (Jul 9, 2013)
· F1: Buemi tips Red Bull to sign Raikkonen ? (Jul 9, 2013)
More Rumors!

Second Leg of ARCA's Bill France Four Crown Championship Heads to NJMP
Posted by: newsla on Jul 11, 2013 - 05:28 PM
Second Leg of ARCA's Bill France Four Crown Championship Heads to New Jersey Motorsports Park July 27, 28

The diversity of the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards is, in part, what sets the 61-year-old tour apart from the rest. And ARCA's Bill France Four Crown award best captures the series' versatility that has become, over the years, a large part of the brand's signature.


Bookmark and Share
The Barbera's Autoland 150 presented by Driven Racing Oil at New Jersey Motorsports Park (NJMP) Sunday, July 28 marks the second leg of this year's Bill France Four Crown, an annual honor that reaches back to 1984, when Davey Allison became the inaugural recipient of the year-end award.

The Four Crown schedule provides a link to the series' roots, featuring a diverse combination of tracks in any given season. This year's schedule includes Michigan Int'l Speedway (superspeedway), New Jersey Motorsports Park (road course), Springfield (mile dirt oval), and Salem Speedway (short track), where the Four Crown will conclude September 14.

"The Bill France Four Crown Award speaks to the very nature of the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards," said Ron Drager, President of ARCA. "Being the full-bodied stock car series that runs on speedways, road courses, short tracks, and dirt ovals, this is the epitome of what our series is about."

Four Crown points are allocated without qualifying or in-race bonuses, and distributed in the same method as in the official series standings.

Following his victory at Michigan, Brennan Poole leads the Bill France standings; however, Poole is not expected to run NJMP, which puts Frank Kimmel in the most favorable position headed to NJMP. Kimmel has just a five point advantage over Baltimore, Maryland rookie Justin Boston. Kimmel is the all-time Bill France Four Crown champion with six titles (2008, 2007, 2005, 2002, 2001, 1998).

Allison won the first Bill France Four Crown championship in his rookie season. Twenty-five years later another rookie, Parker Kligerman (current NASCAR Nationwide Series driver), would earn the honor driving for Cunningham Motorsports in 2009, the year he finished second at NJMP.

In last year's ARCA race at NJMP, race fans were treated to a spectacular finish when Roxton Pond, Quebec's Andrew Ranger passed Chase Elliott on the final lap to win for the second consecutive season. In fact, the winner of four of the last five ARCA road course races at NJMP have been determined on the last lap reaching back to 2009 when eventual winner Patrick Long and Kligerman were bouncing off one another over the final circuit. In 2011, Ranger and Australia's George Miedecke banged off one another continuously over the final two laps before Ranger moved out in front for good.

Practice for this year's Barbera's Autoland 150 presented by Driven Racing Oil is Saturday, July 27 from 11:20 a.m. - 12:50 p.m. with final practice afterwards from 1:40-2:40. Menards Pole Qualifying presented by Ansell follows final practice at 4:30. Sunday's race is scheduled to roll off at 1.

ARCAracing.com will feature live timing and scoring of all on-track activity as well as live flag-to-flag audio coverage of the race.

The ARCA event will co-exist with a jam-packed weekend of racing to include Porsche Club of America, U.S. Drift, and the SCCA's Fidelity Power Systems Pro IT Series.

Tickets available now for Barbera's Autoland 150 presented by Driven Racing Oil
Tickets are on sale now for New Jersey Motorsports Park's 2013 major spectator events, including the Barbera's Autoland 150 presented by Driven Racing Oil, by phone at (856) 327-7256 or online at www.njmp.com. Ticket prices are subject to change when purchased at the gate during the event weekend.

Past ARCA Bill France Four Crown Award Champions:
1984 - Davey Allison
1985 - Lee Raymond
1986 - Lee Raymond
1987 - Grant Adcox
1988 - Grant Adcox
1989 - Tracy Leslie
1990 - Bob Keselowski
1991 - Bobby Bowsher/Bill Venturini (Tie)
1992 - Bobby Bowsher
1993 - Bob Keselowski
1994 - Bob Hill
1995 - Harris DeVane
1996 - Tim Steele
1997 - Tim Steele
1998 - Frank Kimmel
1999 - Bill Baird
2000 - Tim Steele
2001 - Frank Kimmel
2002 - Frank Kimmel
2003 - Jason Jarrett
2004 - Brent Sherman
2005 - Frank Kimmel
2006 - Blake Bjorklund
2007 - Frank Kimmel
2008 - Frank Kimmel
2009 - Parker Kligerman
2010 - Joey Coulter
2011 - Chad McCumbee
2012 - Chris Buescher

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]