F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jul 25, 2013 - 05:29 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· IndyCar To Mandate Twin Turbochargers In 2014 (Jul 25, 2013)
· 2013 Eldora: NASCAR Truck Race Results - Dillon, Chevrolet Win! (Jul 25, 2013)
· NASCAR and NBC Sports Group Reach Landmark Media Rights Agreement (Jul 23, 2013)
· 2013 United States Grand Prix: MotoGP Race Results - Marquez Wins! (Jul 22, 2013)
· 2013 Chicagoland: NASCAR Nationwide Race Results - Logano, Ford Win! (Jul 21, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: A Big Hint Ricciardo Will Get Webber's Seat ? (Jul 25, 2013)
· F1: Frijns to replace Hulkenberg ? (Jul 25, 2013)
· F1: FIA to abolish side-impact crash test ? (Jul 25, 2013)
· F1: Formula One pays almost no tax ? (Jul 25, 2013)
· F1: 22-Race Calendar In 2014 ? (Jul 24, 2013)
More Rumors!

'Countdown To The 20th Running At The Brickyard' NASCAR Number: Day 18
Posted by: newsla on Jul 25, 2013 - 05:27 PM
'Countdown To The 20th Running At The Brickyard' NASCAR Number: Day 18

By Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service

On Sunday, July 28, the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will celebrate a special milestone – the 20th premier series race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway (1 p.m. ET on ESPN, IMS Network Radio and SiriusXM Satellite Radio). To commemorate the milestone, starting Tuesday, July 2, 2013, and continuing each weekday through Friday, July 26, the NASCAR Wire Service will feature a special “Countdown To The 20th Running At The Brickyard” NASCAR Number. Today’s number highlights the 2011 race, won by Paul Menard. For more content on the “Countdown To The 20th Running At The Brickyard,” visit NASCARMedia.com.


Bookmark and Share
1: The number of owners who have visited Victory Lane after the Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway with three different drivers. In 1995, Dale Earnhardt piloted the Richard Childress Racing No. 3 Chevrolet to the checkers in the second running of the event. Eight years later, Childress joined driver Kevin Harvick in Victory Lane after the driver of the No. 29 Chevrolet started on the pole. Another eight years down the road Paul Menard surprised the NASCAR world by giving Childress his third Brickyard 400 trophy in 2011. Only two other NASCAR owners have visited Victory Lane with multiple drivers. Rick Hendrick has celebrated a record eight times at Indy, but the wins are split between two drivers: Jeff Gordon (1994, 1998, 2001, 2004) and Jimmie Johnson (2006, 2008-09, 2012). Former Joe Gibbs’ drivers Bobby Labonte (2000) and Tony Stewart (2005, 2007) have both taken home hardware from the Brickyard while driving for JGR.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]