F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Aug 23, 2013 - 06:28 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· Kyle Busch Wins Unoh 200 After Late Yellow Derails Peter (Aug 22, 2013)
· 2013 Bristol: NASCAR Truck Race Results - Busch, Toyota Win! (Aug 22, 2013)
· 2013 Bristol: NASCAR Truck Qualifying Results - Elliott, Chevrolet On Pole! (Aug 21, 2013)
· 2013 Bristol: NASCAR Truck Final Practice Results - Busch, Toyota Fastest! (Aug 21, 2013)
· 2013 Bristol: NASCAR Truck Practice One Results - Wallace, Toyota Fastest! (Aug 21, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Raikkonen admits Ferrari move ? (Aug 22, 2013)
· F1 Update: Another Hint Raikkonen to Ferrari ? (Aug 20, 2013)
· F1/IndyCar: Razia Looking For 2014 Drive ? (Aug 19, 2013)
· NASCAR: Busch Offered Ride With Stewart-Haas ? (Aug 19, 2013)
· F1: Red Bull Didn't Sign Raikkonen ? (Aug 19, 2013)
More Rumors!

ARCA Headed Back To Kentucky Speedway September 20
Posted by: newsla on Aug 23, 2013 - 06:24 AM
ARCA Headed Back To Kentucky Speedway September 20; Joining NASCAR Nationwide Series For Double Header Weekend

It's been four years since the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards has raced at Kentucky Speedway, but that all changes when the ZLOOP 150 takes center stage on the 1.5-mile Sparta, Kentucky track Friday night, September 20.


Bookmark and Share
The ZLOOP 150, the 20th ARCA race at Kentucky since the inaugural event in 2000, will serve as the show-opener for the next-day NASCAR Nationwide Series Kentucky 300.

Three-time ARCA Racing Series champion Tim Steele won the inaugural race at Kentucky, and Parker Kligerman won the last time out in July of 2009.

In between is a list of ARCA winners that would look good in anyone's record book, a list that includes Ryan Newman, Frank Kimmel, Kyle Busch, Steve Wallace, Erik Darnell, Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., Michael McDowell and James Buescher to name a few.

Kimmel, the current ARCA Racing Series championship point leader, is the all-time Kentucky winner with four victories - his last win there in 2005. Kimmel, from nearby Clarksville, Indiana, has been in the news lately as he seeks to own the all-time ARCA win record. He is currently tied with Iggy Katona, each with 79 victories. Kimmel is also the all-time lap leader at Kentucky, leading 553 laps in 11 races.

The one-lap ARCA track record at Kentucky was set by Brian Ickler in 2009 at 30.126 seconds, an average speed of 179.247 mph.

Practice for the ZLOOP 150 is Friday afternoon from 1:00 p.m. - 3, followed by Menards Pole Qualifying presented by Ansell at 5:15. The ZLOOP 150 is scheduled to get the green flag just after 8.

In addition to Live Timing and Scoring at ARCAracing.com, the race is live on FOX Sports 1 at 8 eastern.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]