F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Oct 09, 2013 - 06:29 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· IndyCar Statement On Last Lap Incident At Grand Prix Of Houston (Oct 7, 2013)
· Dario Franchitti Update (Oct 7, 2013)
· UPDATE: Dario Franchitti IndyCar Driver Injured In Crash, Fans Injured ? (Oct 6, 2013)
· 2013 Kansas II (Chase 4): NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Harvick, Chevrolet Win! (Oct 6, 2013)
· 2013 Houston: IndyCar Race Results - Power, Chevrolet Win! (Oct 6, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Hope For Hulkenberg At Lotus ? (Oct 8, 2013)
· F1: Brawn to leave Mercedes ? (Oct 7, 2013)
· F1: McLaren Keeping Alonso Rumors Alive ? (Oct 6, 2013)
· F1: Hulkenberg Not To McLaren, Barrichello Not To Sauber ? (Oct 5, 2013)
· F1: Last Korean Grand Prix ? (Oct 5, 2013)
More Rumors!

Inside The Numbers - Shell And Pennzoil Grand Prix Of Houston
Posted by: newsla on Oct 09, 2013 - 06:26 AM
IndyCar News
Inside The Numbers - Shell And Pennzoil Grand Prix Of Houston

Some numbers to note from the Shell and Pennzoil Grand Prix of Houston, the 17th and 18th races of the 2013 IZOD IndyCar Series season.


Bookmark and Share
2 - Drivers who led both races at Reliant Park: Will Power and Scott Dixon

4 - Consecutive top-five finishes for Justin Wilson, to vault him to fourth in the point standings.

13 - Consecutive top-10 starts by Will Power.

18 - Positions improved by Graham Rahal over both races, the most gained by any driver.

20 - Wins for Will Power in his Indy car career, tying Earl Cooper for 21st on the all-time list.

33 - Wins for Scott Dixon in his Indy car career, most be any active Indy car driver.

74 - Points gained by Scott Dixon during the doubleheader races. Dixon leads Castroneves by 25 points in the IZOD IndyCar Series standings.

94 - Wins as a car owner by Chip Ganassi, which ranks third all-time among Indy car team owners.

156 - Consecutive Indy car starts for Scott Dixon dating to the 2004 race in Michigan. Dixon ranks seventh on the all-time list.

214 - Consecutive Indy car starts for Tony Kanaan dating to the 2001 CART race in Portland, extending his Indy car record.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in IndyCar News:

Related links
· IndyCar Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· IndyCar Rumors
· More about IndyCar News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]