F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Oct 15, 2013 - 04:13 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· NASCAR Announces 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Schedule (Oct 15, 2013)
· 2013 Japanese GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Vettel, Red Bull Win! (Oct 13, 2013)
· 2013 Charlotte II (Chase 5): NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Keselowski, Ford Win! (Oct 13, 2013)
· 2013 Japanese GP: Formula One F1 Starting Line-up Grid & Race Preview (Oct 12, 2013)
· 2013 Malaysia GP (Sepange): MotoGP Qualifying Results - Eighth pole for Marquez (Oct 12, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Hulkenberg's future now secure ? (Oct 14, 2013)
· F1: Lotus To Be Renault Works Team ? (Oct 12, 2013)
· F1: Red Bull to lose 'key figure' to McLaren ? (Oct 12, 2013)
· F1: Raikkonen coy amid Mark Slade Reports ? (Oct 11, 2013)
· F1: Pirelli and McLaren to test near Rome ? (Oct 10, 2013)
More Rumors!

Voting Continues for NASCAR NMPA Most Popular Driver Award
Posted by: newsla on Oct 15, 2013 - 04:11 PM
Voting Continues for NASCAR NMPA Most Popular Driver Award

With only five races remaining in the 2013 NASCAR Sprint Cup season, the race for the championship is at fever pitch. But, it's not the only championship to be determined. Since February, fans have been voting daily for the NASCAR National Motorsports Press Association (NMPA) Most Popular Driver Award.


Bookmark and Share
With nearly one million votes counted, there is still time for fans to push their favorite driver into the lead. They are encouraged to visit www.MostPopularDriver.com and vote once a day for their favorite NASCAR Sprint Cup driver among the 39 eligible candidates. All 39 will remain eligible for voting throughout the end of the Sprint Cup Series season. Voting will conclude Nov. 17 at 11:59 PM ET after the season's final race at Homestead-Miami (Fla.) Speedway. The winner will be announced at the NASCAR NMPA Myers Brothers Luncheon in December.

This year marks the first year of eligibility for Sprint Cup rookie Danica Patrick. Her presence has been felt and she is one of the drivers in the top-10 of total votes. Other drivers within the top 10 of most votes are Kyle Busch, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Gordon, Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Jimmie Johnson, Kasey Kahne, Matt Kenseth and Tony Stewart. Every driver eligible for the award has received votes.

Earnhardt Jr. notched his 10th straight NASCAR NMPA Most Popular Driver award last season, tying a record for consecutive awards set by Bill Elliott. Elliott holds the record for most overall awards with 16.

"This race is always determined by the fans," said Kenny Bruce, president of the NMPA. "We encourage every fan let their voice be heard and vote for their favorite driver. We have 39 eligible drivers and each one has received multiple votes. It's a testament to the loyal fan base of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers."

The NMPA Most Popular Driver distinction has been awarded every year since 1956. At one time, the contest was decided by a poll among drivers, taken at the end of the racing season. Later, members of the media determined the winner. Today, race fans from all over the world make the ultimate decision.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]