F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Oct 22, 2013 - 05:44 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· Will Power Ends 2014 IndyCar Season on a High Note (Oct 21, 2013)
· Scott Dixon now a Three-Time IndyCar Champion (Oct 21, 2013)
· 2013 Talladega II (Chase 6): NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - McMurray, Chevrolet Win! (Oct 20, 2013)
· 2013 Australian GP: MotoGP Race Results - Lorenzo Victorious, Marquez Is Disqualified (Oct 20, 2013)
· Scott Dixon Wins 2013 IndyCar Championship (Oct 20, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: 'Nothing to report' as Hulkenberg rumours persist ? (Oct 21, 2013)
· F1: McLaren to have Magnussen, Alonso in 2015 ? (Oct 21, 2013)
· F1: Legal action bubbles around new F1 body ? (Oct 21, 2013)
· F1: Toro Rosso seat 'for sale' ? (Oct 21, 2013)
· F1: Maldonado F1 future clouded ? (Oct 21, 2013)
More Rumors!

2013 Martinsville II: Richard Childress Racing NASCAR Truck Race Preview
Posted by: newsla on Oct 22, 2013 - 05:38 PM
2013 Martinsville II: Richard Childress Racing NASCAR Truck Race Preview

Race: Kroger 200
Date: Saturday, October 26, 2013
Location: Martinsville Speedway


Bookmark and Share
Richard Childress Racing's Camping World Truck Series History ... In 310 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series starts, RCR has earned 39 pole awards, 28 wins, 115 top-five finishes and 188 top-10 finishes. RCR also earned the inaugural series championship in 1995 with Mike Skinner, and again with Austin Dillon in 2011. The organization has an average starting position of 9.3 and an average finishing position of 10.4.

RCR at Martinsville Speedway ... Richard Childress Racing has 19 previous Camping World Truck Series starts at the half-mile race track. In those 19 appearances, the Welcome, N.C.-based organization boasts three wins (Mike Skinner in 1996, Jay Sauter in 1998 and Kevin Harvick in March 2012). Accompanying those wins are two pole awards, eight top-five and 10 top-10 finishes with a 99.3 percent (4,338 of 4,367) completion of the laps contested and 710 laps led. RCR holds a 12.2 average starting position coupled with a 10.1 average finishing position.

Points Racin' ... With four Camping World Truck Series events remaining in 2013, Ty Dillon is second in the driver championship point standings, trailing the leader by 57 markers, while Brendan Gaughan is 10th in the standings, 127 points outside the top spot. The No. 3 team is fourth in the owner championship point standings and the No. 62 team is 13th.

Vote for Team RCR ... Dillon and Gaughan are in the running for the 2013 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Most Popular Driver award. Fans can vote online at nascar.com/ncwtsmpd through Nov. 15. The winner of the prestigious award will be announced at the 2013 Nationwide Series and Camping World Truck Series awards banquet on Nov. 18 at the Loews Miami Beach Hotel.

2013 Fan Fest ... On Oct. 24, RCR will open their shop's doors for fans across the country for their 2013 Fan Fest. Fans will have the opportunity to meet drivers for a special autograph session. Wristbands for the autograph session will be distributed at 9 a.m. Eastern Time on a first-come-first-served basis. RCR will also provide fans with shops tours, pit crew demonstrations and interactive displays. For more information about 2013 Fan Fest, visit

Social Media ...To keep up-to-date with the latest news and information and to view exclusive content, visit RCR's Twitter page - @RCRracing, RCR's Camping World Truck Series team Twitter pages - @RCR3TDillon and @RCR62BGaughan. RCR's Camping World Truck Series driver Twitter pages - @tydillon and @Brendan62.

Catch the Action ... Flag-to-flag coverage of the Kroger 200 is scheduled to be televised live on Saturday, Oct. 26 beginning at 1:30 p.m. ET on FOX Sports 1 and broadcast live on the Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio, channel 90.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]