F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Dec 05, 2013 - 04:45 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· IndyCar Series Confirms 2014 Television Schedule (Dec 3, 2013)
· It's Official! Grosjean And Maldonado To Drive For Lotus F1 Team In 2014 (Nov 29, 2013)
· It's Official! Mercedes F1 Team Announces Senior Management Transition For 2014 Season (Nov 28, 2013)
· 2013 Brazil GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Vettel, Red Bull Win! 9th Straight! (Nov 24, 2013)
· 2013 Brazil GP (Sao Paulo): Formula One F1 Starting Line-Up & Race Preview (Nov 23, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Sauber's Gutierrez visits Caterham HQ ? (Dec 5, 2013)
· F1: Renault also testing 2014 turbo engine ? (Dec 3, 2013)
· F1: Ferrari already testing V6 turbo ? (Dec 2, 2013)
· F1: Lotus to announce Maldonado on Friday ? (Nov 29, 2013)
· F1: Marussia could merge with Sauber ? (Nov 28, 2013)
More Rumors!

Reminder: Russ Catlin Awards Deadline December 6
Posted by: newsla on Dec 05, 2013 - 04:43 PM
Reminder: Russ Catlin Awards Deadline December 6

For the 29th year, Charlotte Motor Speedway will honor the best in motorsports journalism. The speedway is accepting applications for the Charlotte Motor Speedway Russ Catlin Awards for Excellence in Motorsports Journalism to recognize outstanding 2013 coverage.


Bookmark and Share
Established in 1985, the awards were founded to recognize outstanding coverage of motorsports and to honor Russ Catlin, one of auto racing's best known writers, historians and a pioneer of motorsports public relations. Annually, the awards are presented to individuals who demonstrate captivating, thought-provoking and inspiring journalism surrounding motorsports.

Keeping with the tradition of the award, the Indiana University School of Journalism will review all nominations and determine the winners. Awards of Excellence winners receive a special plaque to commemorate their achievements and a $1,000 scholarship to be donated to the school of their choice. Each award winner's name will also be added to the perpetual Russ Catlin Award trophy, which is displayed at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Download an entry form at: http://www.charlottemotorspeedway.com/catlinaward/

The categories for the 2013 Charlotte Motor Speedway Russ Catlin Awards for Excellence in Motorsports Journalism are:

Writing entries for daily newspapers
Writing entries for other forms of written media (internet, weekly, etc.)
Broadcast entries for local radio and television
Broadcast entries for national radio and television
Photojournalism entries

Any type of motorsports coverage from the 2013 season is eligible. Entries dated from any other year or season will not be accepted. Judges will review each submission closely and base their decision on the quality of work and its representation of excellence in motorsports journalism.

The Charlotte Motor Speedway Russ Catlin Awards for Excellence in Motorsports Journalism accepts and encourages all types of motorsports racing media coverage. It is NOT limited specifically to NASCAR.

Entries must be postmarked by December 6, 2013.
For questions regarding the awards, please contact Brookes Versaggi of Breaking Limits at (704) 766-9062 or at bversaggi@breakinglimits.net.

Your dedication to motorsports journalism is admired and greatly appreciated. We hope you'll take this opportunity to showcase your work and be recognized for the quality reporting you deliver to fans around the world each and every day through different means of media distribution.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: admin@paddocktalk.com