F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Dec 23, 2013 - 08:28 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· Ganassi IndyCar Teams Sign Briscoe, Tony Kanaan Replaces Dario Franchitti In The No 10 (Dec 13, 2013)
· Chevrolet, Honda To Produce IndyCar Aerokits For 2015 (Dec 13, 2013)
· It's Official! Sergio Perez Joins Sahara Force India With Multi-Year Deal (Dec 12, 2013)
· Commission Approves Initial IMS Facility Upgrade Plan (Dec 10, 2013)
· IndyCar Series Confirms 2014 Television Schedule (Dec 3, 2013)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Heikki Kovalainen's Future ? (Dec 23, 2013)
· F1: Gutierrez to secure second Sauber seat ? (Dec 19, 2013)
· F1: Pirelli's 2014 tyres are slower ? (Dec 18, 2013)
· F1: VW, Audi, Porsche To Formula One ? (Dec 17, 2013)
· F1: Potential buyers visit Sauber's Hinwil HQ ? (Dec 16, 2013)
More Rumors!

2013 NHRA: John Force And Brittany Force Up For Racer Magazine Honors
Posted by: newsla on Dec 18, 2013 - 06:24 AM
2013 NHRA: John Force And Brittany Force Up For Racer Magazine Honors

Newly crowned NHRA Mello Yello Funny Car champion John Force is once again looking for the RACER Magazine double up. Starting today fans around the world can vote for the 2013 NHRA Funny Car champion as RACER of the Year and RACER Drag Racer of the Year for the annual RACER Magazine and RACER.com awards. Force raced to five consecutive finals in the Countdown with three wins on his way to his 16th world championship after a mid-season crew chief and crew swap.


Bookmark and Share
“I remember in 2010 when I won RACER of the Year and Drag Racer of the Year it was amazing. I would love to do that again and I know there is some tough competition out there. This year was great and it was a team effort so this will be a team award if I win it. I want to thank RACER magazine for having this award and for all their coverage throughout the season,” said John Force.

2013 NHRA Auto Club Road to the Future Award winner Brittany Force, driver of the Castrol EDGE Top Fuel dragster, has been nominated as the RACER Rookie of the Year. Force raced to the semi-finals at the season ending Auto Club NHRA Finals, won ten rounds of racing and qualified for 22 NHRA national events in the ultra-competitive Top Fuel category
Fans can vote by visiting www.racer.com or by following this link http://www.racer.com/racer-of-the-year-xix--cast-your-votes-here-for-the-seasons-top-racers/article/325232/

After Castrol GTX backed Force won his 15th Funny Car championship just three years after a near career ending injury he won both RACER of the Year (a first for an NHRA driver) and RACER Drag Racer of the Year. Last year Courtney Force was the runaway RACER Rookie of the Year after winning the NHRA Auto Club Road to the Future Award.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NHRA:

Related links
· More about NHRA

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: admin@paddocktalk.com