F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Feb 22, 2014 - 12:40 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Bahrain: Formula One F1 Saturday Test Results - Rosberg, Mercedes Fastest! (Feb 22, 2014)
· 2014 Daytona: NASCAR Nationwide Starting Line-Up & Race Preview (Feb 22, 2014)
· 2014 Daytona: NASCAR Truck Race Results - Busch, Toyota Win! (Feb 22, 2014)
· 2014 Daytona: NASCAR Truck Qualifying Results - Kennedy, Chevrolet On Pole! (Feb 21, 2014)
· 2014 Daytona 500: NASCAR Sprint Cup Practice Five Results - Stenhouse Jr, Ford Fastest! (Feb 21, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Red Bull to lose title sponsor Infiniti ? (Feb 20, 2014)
· F1: Camera not to blame for Schumacher injury ? (Feb 19, 2014)
· F1: Raikkonen could be next F1 father ? (Feb 17, 2014)
· F1: Teams group FOTA set to collapse ? (Feb 17, 2014)
· F1: Court action threatens Kolles' F1 plans ? (Feb 17, 2014)
More Rumors!

Eight Sunoco Rookies Will Battle For Daytona 500 Glory
Posted by: ASkyler on Feb 22, 2014 - 12:40 PM
Eight Sunoco Rookies Will Battle For Daytona 500 Glory

The 2014 Sunoco Rookie of the Year eight-driver class is the largest NASCAR Sprint Cup Series rookie crop in 20 years (matching the total of the 1994 class that included names such as Jeff Burton, Mike Wallace and Joe Nemechek).

It’s large. And large on talent.

The average age of this year’s rookie class is only 23 years old, however this is a class with experience beyond their years. These contenders join the Sprint Cup Series ranks with a combined five NASCAR championships and 20 NASCAR wins across the NASCAR Nationwide Series, NASCAR Camping World Truck Series and NASCAR K&N Pro Series.

Three Sunoco Rookie of the Year contenders will be supported by winning Sprint Cup Series organizations. … Austin Dillon will be the first Rookie of the Year contender to drive for Richard Childress Racing since Kevin Harvick, who posted two wins as a rookie en route to winning the Rookie of the Year title. Kyle Larson will drive for Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates, a team that won the Daytona 500 in 2010, and a Rookie of the Year title with Juan Pablo Montoya. Justin Allgaier will drive for HScott Motorsports (Formerly Phoenix Racing). HScott Motorsports last won with Brad Keselowski at Talladega in 2009 and has six top-10 finishes at superspeedways in the past 10 years.


Bookmark and Share

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]