F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Mar 06, 2014 - 06:17 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· Kurt Busch To Attempt The 'Double' With 2014 Indianapolis 500 Entry (Mar 4, 2014)
· 2014 Phoenix: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Harvick, Chevrolet Win! (Mar 2, 2014)
· 2014 Bahrain: Formula One F1 Sunday Test Results - Hamilton, Mercedes Fastest! (Mar 2, 2014)
· 2014 Phoenix: NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Mar 2, 2014)
· 2014 Phoenix: NASCAR Nationwide Race Results - Busch, Toyota Win! (Mar 1, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Pirelli to sponsor two grands prix in 2014 ? (Mar 3, 2014)
· F1: Formula One wants to bid for return to Long Beach ? (Mar 3, 2014)
· F1: Decision about new 2015 teams delayed ? (Feb 28, 2014)
· F1: Horner 'fits the bill' to replace Ecclestone ? (Feb 26, 2014)
· F1: 2014 noses could get even uglier ? (Feb 26, 2014)
More Rumors!

Did You Know? ... Ford Las Vegas Edition
Posted by: newsla on Mar 06, 2014 - 06:15 AM
Did You Know? ... Ford Las Vegas Edition

DID YOU KNOW? … Roush Fenway Racing has dominated the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races at Las Vegas Motor Speedway since the facility opened in 1998. Mark Martin won the inaugural event that season and Jeff Burton followed with consecutive victories the following two years. Overall, RFR has seven series wins in 16 races by four different drivers. Carl Edwards, Matt Kenseth and Burton have two apiece while Martin has one.


Bookmark and Share
DID YOU KNOW? … When Mark Martin won the inaugural Las Vegas 400 in 1998 it also marked the first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series points win for Taurus after it became the first four-door sedan to compete in NASCAR’s flagship series. Ford captured the first seven spots that day, and had 13 of the top 14 finishers. The lone non-Ford in that group was the late Dale Earnhardt, who finished eighth.

DID YOU KNOW? … Las Vegas Motor Speedway has hosted either a NASCAR Nationwide or NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race since 1997. In those 17 years, Jack Roush has been to Victory Lane at least once in 11 of those seasons. Roush has won 13 times overall (6 NNS, 7 NSCS), including back-to-back series sweeps in 1999 and 2000.

NOTE: Roush also has three NASCAR Camping World Truck Series wins at LVMS that aren’t included in the above total.

DID YOU KNOW? … The only non-Roush Fenway victory for Ford in either the NASCAR Nationwide or NASCAR Sprint Cup Series at Las Vegas Motor Speedway came last season when Sam Hornish Jr. won the Sam’s Town 300 for car owner Roger Penske.

DID YOU KNOW? … Ford leads all manufacturers with seven NASCAR Sprint Cup Series wins at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.


1998 – Mark Martin

1999 – Jeff Burton

2000 – Jeff Burton

2003 – Matt Kenseth

2004 – Matt Kenseth

2008 – Carl Edwards

2011 – Carl Edwards


1999 – Mark Martin

2000 – Jeff Burton

2002 – Jeff Burton

2005 – Mark Martin

2009 – Greg Biffle

2012 – Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

2013 – Sam Hornish Jr.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]