F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Mar 16, 2014 - 06:28 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Australian GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Rosberg, Mercedes Win! (Mar 16, 2014)
· 2014 Sebring 12: USCR Final Race Results - Ganassi, Ford Win! (Mar 16, 2014)
· 2014 Bristol: NASCAR Nationwide Race Results - Busch, Toyota Win! (Mar 15, 2014)
· 2014 Sebring 12: USCR Race Results - After Six Hours (Mar 15, 2014)
· 2014 Bristol: NASCAR Sprint Cup Final Practice Results - Mears, Chevrolet Fastest! (Mar 15, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Vettel could exit amid Red Bull crisis ? (Mar 12, 2014)
· F1: Red Bull could give up on 2014 chase in weeks ? (Mar 11, 2014)
· F1: Ferrari sandbagged in winter testing ? (Mar 10, 2014)
· F1: Every car may retire in Melbourne ? (Mar 10, 2014)
· F1: Schumacher no longer on respirator ? (Mar 7, 2014)
More Rumors!

No. 02 Ford EcoBoost Ganassi Team Keeps Patron Endurance Cup Lead After Eight Hours At Sebring
Posted by: newsla on Mar 16, 2014 - 06:24 AM
No. 02 Ford EcoBoost Ganassi Team Keeps Patron Endurance Cup Lead After Eight Hours At Sebring

Karam was running second at the eight-hour mark after leading at four hours to give him and the No. 02 team a total of nine points toward the season-ending $100,000 Patrón Endurance Cup for the Prototype (P) class. Karam’s co-drivers are Scott Dixon and Tony Kanaan. The competition encompasses the four TUDOR United SportsCar Championship endurance races at Daytona International Speedway, Sebring International Raceway, Watkins Glen International and Road Atlanta for a total of 52 hours of racing.


Bookmark and Share
Meanwhile, van Overbeek and the No. 2 Extreme Speed Motorsports team vaulted themselves into a tie for second with seven points in the standings at eight hours by virtue of their race lead. Van Overbeek is sharing the ride with Ed Brown and IndyCar racer Simon Pagenaud.

The Rolex 24 At Daytona-winning No. 5 Corvette DP squad from Action Express Racing also had seven Tequila Patrón North American Endurance Cup points at the eight-hour mark. Christian Fittipaldi was third in the car he is sharing with Joao Barbosa and Sebastien Bourdais. The No. 5 was second after four hours.

Fourth in the Patrón Endurance Cup race standings after eight hours, with five points, was the No. 1 ESM Patrón HPD ARX-03b/Honda shared by Ryan Dalziel, Scott Sharp and David Brabham. All other P class cars had four points.

No. 09 RSR Racing Leads Patrón Endurance Cup In PC, No. 54 CORE Team Leads Race
A number of incidents in the middle third of the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring have pared down the Prototype Challenge (PC) field, but the No. 09 RSR Racing ORECA FLM09 team and the No. 54 CORE autosport team have positioned themselves as the teams to beat.

While the No. 54 CORE team and drivers Colin Braun, James Gue and Jon Bennett held the PC class lead, the No. 9 RSR team parlayed a pair of strong segments into the Patrón Endurance Cup lead at Sebring. The No. 09 RSR machine was second at both the four- and eight-hour marks, giving the team and drivers Duncan Ende, Bruno Junqueira and David Heinemeier Hansson a total of eight points from the race.

The five points for leading the race at eight hours moved the team into a tie for second place in the Patrón Endurance Cup race with seven points. Also tied for second was the No. 52 PR1/Mathiasen Motorsports ORECA FLM09 team of Mike Guasch, Frankie Montecalvo and Gunnar Jeannette.

The No. 52 team led the first Patrón Endurance Cup segment in the race at the four-hour mark. Shortly thereafter, though, Montecalvo and the No. 52 were eliminated from the race in an accident that also removed the No. 38 Performance Tech Motorsports ORECA FLM09 PC car driven at the time by David Ostella.

Fourth in the PC Patrón Endurance Cup race standings with five points was the No. 25 8Star Motorsports machine of Tom Kimber-Smith, Mike Marsal, Eric Lux and Sean Rayhall. All others in class had four points.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in USCR News:

Related links
· Grand Am Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about USCR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]