F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Mar 18, 2014 - 04:27 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· Team Penske Cars Lead Shortened First Day of Barber Open Test (Mar 18, 2014)
· 2014 Bristol: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Edwards, Ford Win! (Mar 16, 2014)
· REVISED 2014 Australian GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Rosberg, Mercedes Win! (Mar 16, 2014)
· 2014 Australian GP: EXCLUDED, Daniel Ricciardo, Red Bull Not In Compliance (Mar 16, 2014)
· 2014 Bristol: NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Mar 16, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: 'Monster' Mercedes producing 900hp ? (Mar 16, 2014)
· F1: Mercedes breached fuel flow rules in Melbourne ? (Mar 16, 2014)
· F1: Vettel could exit amid Red Bull crisis ? (Mar 12, 2014)
· F1: Red Bull could give up on 2014 chase in weeks ? (Mar 11, 2014)
· F1: Ferrari sandbagged in winter testing ? (Mar 10, 2014)
More Rumors!

Did You Know? ... Ford California Edition
Posted by: newsla on Mar 18, 2014 - 04:26 PM
Did You Know? ... Ford California Edition

DID YOU KNOW? … Ford Racing has won the last two NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races, courtesy of Brad Keselowski (Las Vegas) and Carl Edwards (Bristol). The last time Ford Racing won three consecutive series races was in June 2005 at Dover, Pocono and Michigan. Greg Biffle won the Dover and Michigan events while Edwards took the checkered flag at Pocono.


Bookmark and Share
DID YOU KNOW? … Greg Biffle (2005) and Carl Edwards (2008) are the current Ford Racing drivers who have NASCAR Sprint Cup Series victories at Auto Club Speedway.

DID YOU KNOW? … Greg Biffle is the only driver currently running the full-time schedule who made his NASCAR Sprint Cup Series debut at Auto Club Speedway. Biffle made his first start in the No. 16 RoushRacing.com Ford Taurus on April 28, 2002 and finished 13th.

DID YOU KNOW? … Car owner Roger Penske has two wins at Auto Club Speedway and both of them came with Ford in back-to-back years when Jeremy Mayfield won in 2000 and Rusty Wallace took the checkered flag in 2001.

DID YOU KNOW? … Elliott Sadler’s win at Auto Club Speedway in 2004 marked the next-to-last NASCAR Sprint Cup Series win for Robert Yates Racing.

DID YOU KNOW? … Ford Racing has swept the NASCAR Nationwide/Sprint Cup weekend five times at Auto Club Speedway and four of those have come from Roush Fenway Racing. The breakdown:


2003 – Matt Kenseth (NNS) and Kurt Busch (NSCS)

2004 (2) – Greg Biffle (NNS) and Elliott Sadler (NSCS)

2005 (1) – Mark Martin (NNS) and Greg Biffle (NSCS)

2006 (1) – Greg Biffle (NNS) and Matt Kenseth (NSCS)

2007 (1) – Matt Kenseth (NNS) and Matt Kenseth (NSCS)

DID YOU KNOW? … Eight different drivers have contributed to Ford Racing’s 10 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series wins at Auto Club Speedway. Matt Kenseth is the lone multiple winner (2006, 2007, 2009) while Mark Martin, Jeremy Mayfield, Rusty Wallace, Kurt Busch, Elliott Sadler, Greg Biffle and Carl Edwards all have one each. The breakdown:


1998 – Mark Martin

2000 – Jeremy Mayfield

2001 – Rusty Wallace

2003 – Kurt Busch

2004 – Elliott Sadler

2005 – Greg Biffle

2006 – Matt Kenseth

2007 – Matt Kenseth

2008 – Carl Edwards

2009 – Matt Kenseth

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]