F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Mar 29, 2014 - 01:56 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Malaysia GP: Formula One F1 Qualifying Results - Hamilton, Mercedes On Pole! (Mar 29, 2014)
· 2014 Malaysia GP: Formula One F1 Practice Three Results - Rosberg, Mercedes Fastest! (Mar 29, 2014)
· 2014 Martinsville: NASCAR Sprint Cup Qualifying Results - Busch, Toyota On Pole! (Mar 28, 2014)
· 2014 St. Petersburg: IndyCar Friday Results - Sato Fastest! (Mar 28, 2014)
· 2014 Martinsville: NASCAR Truck Final Practice Results - Hornaday Jr, Chevrolet Fastest! (Mar 28, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Ecclestone working hard to turn up the volume ? (Mar 29, 2014)
· F1: Formula E could snap up F1's New York race ? (Mar 29, 2014)
· F1: De Silvestro's F1 race chance '1 per cent' ? (Mar 26, 2014)
· F1: 'Submarine' risk with new noses realised ? (Mar 24, 2014)
· F1: Stefanovich eyes Marussia's place on F1 grid ? (Mar 24, 2014)
More Rumors!

Chevrolet Recognizes Hendrick Motorsports For 30 Years Of Success At Martinsville Speedway
Posted by: ASkyler on Mar 29, 2014 - 01:51 PM
Chevrolet Recognizes Hendrick Motorsports For 30 Years Of Success At Martinsville Speedway

Chevrolet congratulates long-time partner Hendrick Motorsports on 30 years of winning. Hendrick Motorsports has fielded only Chevrolets in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. The combination of two of motorsports’ most prominent names tasted victory for the first time April 29, 1984 when Geoff Bodine in a Chevy Monte Carlo earned the first checkered flag for Rick Hendrick’s organization. In the 30 years that followed, Chevrolet and Hendrick Motorsports have driven to a total of 219 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series wins and 11 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championships.

During the past three decades, Hendrick Motorsports drivers have piloted the Chevrolet brand to Victory Lane at Martinsville Speedway 21 times. Geoff Bodine, Darrell Waltrip, Jeff Gordon and Jimmie Johnson all have earned the prestigious Grandfather Clock trophy from NASCAR’s oldest track. Gordon and Johnson, both Chevrolet NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers for the entirety of their careers, currently hold the record for most victories by active drivers at Martinsville Speedway with eight wins.


Bookmark and Share
"We are extremely proud of our partnership with Rick and the Hendrick Motorsports organization," said Jim Campbell, U.S. Vice President, Performance Vehicles and Motorsports. "Rick’s success over the past three decades is the result of his passion, persistence and emphasis on teamwork to get the job done. As a result, Hendrick Motorsports has 272 wins and 14 NASCAR Owner Championships - all with Chevrolet. As a key partner and respected friend, we congratulate Rick and Hendrick Motorsports on 30 great years of racing and winning."

Both Chevrolet and Hendrick Motorsports hold significant records at the 0.526-mile track. Chevrolet is the winningest manufacturer there with 52 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series wins, and Hendrick Motorsports is the most decorated organization with 21 victories.

With the 2014 season in full swing, both Chevrolet and Hendrick Motorsports are off to a good start. Chevrolet leads the manufacturer standings while Hendrick Motorsports has already recorded a victory in the season-opening Daytona 500 placing Dale Earnhardt, Jr., driver of the No. 88 Chevrolet SS, into contention for the Chase. All four Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet drivers hold positions in the top 20 in the point standings.

Together Chevrolet and Hendrick Motorsports look forward to continued success in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series not only at Martinsville Speedway where all the trips to victory lane began, but at all the others along the way.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]