F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Apr 11, 2014 - 08:38 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Darlington: NASCAR Nationwide Final Practice Results - Buescher, Ford Fastest! (Apr 11, 2014)
· 2014 Darlington: NASCAR Nationwide Practice One Results - Logano, Ford Fastest! (Apr 11, 2014)
· Texan Colin Edwards Announces Retirement From MotoGP At Home Track, Circuit Of The Americas (Apr 11, 2014)
· 2014 Bahrain: Formula One F1 Tuesday Test Results - Rosberg, Mercedes Fastest! (Apr 8, 2014)
· 2014 Texas: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Logano, Ford Win! (Apr 7, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: BMW, Ford considering F1 return ? (Apr 11, 2014)
· F1: Tyre-warmer ban for 2015 in doubt ? (Apr 11, 2014)
· F1: Teams in talks to buy into F1 ? (Apr 9, 2014)
· F1:'Super GP2' could be key to F1's future ? (Apr 8, 2014)
· F1: FIA wins battle, Ecclestone goes to war ? (Apr 6, 2014)
More Rumors!

APRC 2014 - Let The Battle Commence!
Posted by: newsla on Apr 11, 2014 - 08:33 PM
WRC Rally News 2010
APRC 2014 - Let The Battle Commence!

The first round of the Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is set to get underway tomorrow (Saturday) in New Zealand, at the International Rally of Whangarei, where teams will fight for valuable points over two days of competition, as part of the six round championship. Read More...


Bookmark and Share
NZ14 - 2013 FIA winners Toyota, Read, Young, Macneall, Gill, Takale, Gregory and Skoda - APSMtv resize
2013 APRC Champions awarded

The 2013 FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) trophies were presented to their respective winners in a special ceremony at the start of the International Rally of Whangarei today.

Michael Young, the youngest ever driver to win the Asia Cup, along with achieving other key milestones like winning the Thailand Rally, was able to receive get his multiple trophies in front of his home crowd. Young’s navigator for the Asian rounds, Malcolm Read, also picked up a trophy as the Asia Cup co-driver champion.

“I’m so stoked to finally get these trophies, and being presented them here at home just makes it that much better. It’s a real credit to the huge team of people who have supported me throughout my rallying career as I sure wouldn’t be holding this [trophy] without them.”

The 2013 APRC Drivers’ Champion, Gaurav Gill, and co-driver Glenn Macneall were also acknowledged during the official proceedings, despite already receiving their awards at the Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA) prize-giving gala in Paris last year.

Also acknowledged was Skoda, for their impressive effort during the 2013 championship, with the award being formally accepted by Czech driver, Jan Kopecký, in place of the team’s manager, Pavel Hortek.

Sanjay Takale was also recognised for his Production Cup win, with regular co-driver Sean Gregory alongside him.

The champions, along with other APRC teams, now have to turn their attention to tomorrow’s stages which total 137.77 kilometres of closed special stages, followed by an additional 83.10 kilometres on Sunday.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in WRC Rally News 2010:

Related links
· Rally Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about WRC Rally News 2010

Most read story in WRC Rally News 2010:
Albatec Racing Aims For Hungarian Spoils

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]