F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

May 11, 2014 - 05:08 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Spain GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Hamilton, Mercedes Win! (May 11, 2014)
· 2014 Kansas: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Gordon, Chevrolet Win! (May 11, 2014)
· 2014 Indianapolis GP: IndyCar Race Results - Pagenaud, Honda Win! (May 10, 2014)
· 2014 Spanish Grand Prix GP: Formula One F1 Starting Line-up & Race Preview (May 10, 2014)
· 2014 Spain GP: Formula One F1 Qualifying Results - Hamilton, Mercedes On Pole! (May 10, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Haas visit revs up rumours of Lotus strife ? (May 11, 2014)
· F1: Caterham ousts technical boss Smith ? (May 10, 2014)
· F1: Mercedes' rivals may block 'megaphone' exhaust ? (May 10, 2014)
· F1: Alonso to Mercedes, Newey to Ferrari ? (May 10, 2014)
· F1: Schumacher still at Grenoble hospital ? (May 10, 2014)
More Rumors!

Stadniczuk-Studt-Jackson Knock Down UAW Local 3000 Flat Rock Wins
Posted by: newsla on May 11, 2014 - 05:07 PM
Stadniczuk-Studt-Jackson Knock Down UAW Local 3000 Flat Rock Wins

Mother Nature finally came through with a day of sunshine, warmer temperatures and blue skies for the UAW Local 3000 Night at Flat Rock Speedway. Tadek Stadniczuk, Greg Studt and Danny Jackson took the feature wins, with the trophies presented to the victors in the 7-Up Winner's Circle by members of the UAW Local 3000.


Bookmark and Share
The ARCA DTS Drive Train Specialists Street Stock class ran a 40 lap main event Saturday night. Tadek Stadniczuk and Corey Duane brought the 24 car field to the green flag and the first 14 laps ran without a hitch. With Tadek holding down the number 1 spot, a yellow flag at that lap 14 mark for a minor incident set up the double-file restart, and things got bumpy as the field went through 2 shots at going green again. Landon Schuster got crossed up with Tadek on one of the restarts while battling for the lead, but Landon took responsibility, giving Tadek his spot back.

The race finally went back to green and stayed that way as the drivers diced back and forth for position for the next 22 laps. A lap 36 yellow bunched the field again, and Stadniczuk stayed in control for the entire distance as he sped to the victory over Kyle Worley, Rich Frantz, Guy Fire, Duane, Rob Moore, Joe Haener, Nick Shanks, Scott Selmi and Rob Randa. Clyde McKee, Randa and Kevin Stepinski took the heat race wins. Fire set the Fastime Racing Engines and Parts quick time for the 26 car field at 13:543.

Each of the 3 ARCA Praxair Figure 8 feature races this season have been thrillers, with plenty of action at the intersection. Saturday's 30 lap special was no different, as car after car sliced back and forth through the X. Defending champion Greg Studt got by early leader Dan Apperson on lap 7 and then held off the charge of Jeremy Vanderhoof to win the all-green flag event. The lead duo pulled away slightly over the rest of the challengers as the laps wound down, with Studt making a couple of slick moves in traffic to keep his lead on the way to the win, his first of the season. Robbie Loving was third, Jeremy Miller fourth and Billy Earley fifth, followed by Dennis Whisman, Dan Apperson, Scott Apperson, rookie John Lambert and Stephanie Bradley. Danny Apperson and Bradley grabbed the heat race wins, while Earley set the Fastime Racing Engines and Parts fast time at 20:726 on the Figure 8 course.

The ARCA Truck Series competed in a 100 lap contest on the fast ΒΌ mile oval, with Ohioan Danny Jackson capturing the victory, repeating his win of 2013 at "The Rock". Levi Mansfield, Brandon Huff, Al Berry, Greg Siem, Brad Yunker, Shawn Szep, Jeff Myers Jr., Mike Buckley and Billy Strehle were next in line at the stripe. Yunker led the first 4 laps, Mansfield then took control of the top spot until lap 32 when Jackson motored by and cruised to the win. Mansfield set fast time at 12:767.

Saturday, May 17 is Scout Night at Flat Rock Speedway! All Scouts in uniform and leaders in uniform or with an ID card will be admitted FREE of charge to the race program. The show will consist of the 250 lap Enduro, and visits by touring series the Midwest Classic Racers (MCR) Dwarf Cars and the initial race at Flat Rock for the Vintage Racing Organization of America (VROA) Coupes. The 2 groups feature machines of the 1940's and earlier with their versions of the coupe-style race cars!

The pit gates open at 3:30, practice begins at 5, the front gate and ticket office opens at 5, time trials are at 6 and racing begins at 7 p.m.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Tidbits:

Related links
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Tidbits

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]