F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

May 13, 2014 - 06:17 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Indianapolis 500: IndyCar Sunday Practice Results - Power, Penske Break 223 MPH! (May 11, 2014)
· 2014 Spain GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Hamilton, Mercedes Win! (May 11, 2014)
· 2014 Kansas: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Gordon, Chevrolet Win! (May 11, 2014)
· 2014 Indianapolis GP: IndyCar Race Results - Pagenaud, Honda Win! (May 10, 2014)
· 2014 Spanish Grand Prix GP: Formula One F1 Starting Line-up & Race Preview (May 10, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Haas 'not looking at Lotus' ? (May 12, 2014)
· F1: Leimer could be Marussia's Friday driver ? (May 12, 2014)
· F1: Haas visit revs up rumours of Lotus strife ? (May 11, 2014)
· F1: Caterham ousts technical boss Smith ? (May 10, 2014)
· F1: Mercedes' rivals may block 'megaphone' exhaust ? (May 10, 2014)
More Rumors!

Sprint Fan Vote Top 10 Filled with Surprises
Posted by: newsla on May 13, 2014 - 06:13 AM
Sprint Fan Vote Top 10 Filled with Surprises

Earlier today, Sprint and NASCAR announced the Sprint Fan Vote top 10 vote-getters in alphabetical order via the @MissSprintCup Twitter feed.


Bookmark and Share
More than 1.7 million votes have been cast for the eligible drivers – who now have only two remaining options to gain entry into the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race field on Saturday night, May 17, at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Drivers need to either finish first or second in the Sprint Showdown qualifying race on Friday, May 16, or receive the most votes in the 2014 Sprint Fan Vote.

As of today, the following drivers represent the Sprint Fan Vote top 10, in alphabetical order:

· A.J. Allmendinger

· Aric Almirola

· Marcos Ambrose

· Clint Bowyer

· Austin Dillon

· Kyle Larson

· Casey Mears

· Danica Patrick

· Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

· Josh Wise

Patrick won the 2013 Sprint Fan Vote.

The driver who wins the Sprint Fan Vote must earn the most votes and finish the Sprint Showdown with a car in “raceable” condition (as determined by NASCAR Competition) to earn a spot in the all-star race field.

Fan voting is open until 7 p.m. (EDT) on May 16, coinciding with the green flag of the Sprint Showdown. Votes can be cast by downloading the NASCAR MOBILE application, visiting NASCAR.com/SprintFanVote, or by visiting The Sprint Experience, located in the midway at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Votes cast on NASCAR MOBILE, an app that is free for Sprint customers, will count twice toward a driver’s total.

For the first time in its history, the Sprint Fan Vote includes a sweepstakes awarding one lucky voter a trip for two to any 2014 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup race of his or her choice, among other instant prizes.

Tune in to the Sprint Showdown at 7 p.m. (EDT) Friday, May 16, on FOX Sports 1, Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio. Then catch NASCAR’s biggest stars in Sprint All-Star Race Qualifying at 7 p.m. (EDT) Saturday, May 17, on FOX Sports 1, and the Sprint All-Star Race immediately following at 9 p.m. (EDT) on FOX Sports 1, Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio, with additional coverage on NASCAR.com.

Frontstretch tickets for the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race are available for purchase and affordably priced at two for $99 (plus taxes and fees). Fans can obtain tickets by calling 1-800-455-FANS or buying online at CharlotteMotorSpeedway.com.

To engage in the #SprintAllStar Race conversation throughout the #SprintFanVote window, fans are encouraged to follow @MissSprintCup, @CLTMotorSpdwy and @NASCAR on Twitter.

The 20 drivers (as of May 12) eligible for the Sprint Fan Vote, in alphabetical order, include:

A.J. Allmendinger
Aric Almirola
Marcos Ambrose
Michael Annett
Dave Blaney
Alex Bowman
Clint Bowyer
Landon Cassill
Austin Dillon
David Gilliland
Kyle Larson
Casey Mears
Paul Menard
Joe Nemechek
Danica Patrick
Reed Sorenson
Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
Ryan Truex
Cole Whitt
Josh Wise


No purchase necessary to enter or win. Void where prohibited. Open to legal residents of the fifty (50) United States and the District of Columbia who are at least 18 years of age at the time of entry. Sweepstakes/Promotion entry period begins at 12:00:01 a.m. (EDT) Sunday, March 16, 2014, and ends at 5 p.m. (EDT) Friday, May 16, 2014.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]