F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

May 20, 2014 - 06:18 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· Hinchcliffe Misses out on Indy 500 Pole, Villeneuve and Tagliani Qualify Near Back (May 19, 2014)
· 2014 Iowa: NASCAR Nationwide Race Results - Hornish Jr, Toyota Win! (May 18, 2014)
· 2014 Indianapolis Indy 500: IndyCar Pole Day Qualifying Results - Carpenter, Chevrolet On Pole! 231 Mph! (May 18, 2014)
· 2014 Indianapolis Indy 500: IndyCar Group One Qualifying Results - Montoya Fastest! 231 MPH! (May 18, 2014)
· 2014 French GP (Le Mans): MotoGP Race Results - Marquez Wins Again! (May 18, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Fuel playing big role in new V6 era ? (May 19, 2014)
· F1: F1 eyes Scudamore to replace Ecclestone ? (May 19, 2014)
· F1: Caterham behind in engine, gearbox bills ? (May 14, 2014)
· F1: Vettel's old chassis was 'bent' ? (May 14, 2014)
· F1: Barcelona begins talks for F1 deal through 2026 ? (May 13, 2014)
More Rumors!

Calling All 'Legends of The Glen'
Posted by: newsla on May 20, 2014 - 06:17 AM
Calling All 'Legends of The Glen'

With over 65 years of legendary racing, Watkins Glen International is now accepting nominations from fans for the 2014 Legends of the Glen. Last year, Geoff Bodine and Otto Linton were inducted into the Legends of the Glen, joining 18 other distinguished individuals. Fans will need to act quickly as nominations are being accepted now until May 31st.


Bookmark and Share
“It has been an honor presenting drivers and their families with this significant recognition over the years,” stated Michael Printup, President of Watkins Glen International. “It only makes sense for us to include our fans in the nomination process. Many of our fans have witnessed their evolution - from ordinary to legendary.”

Fans may nominate individuals who have made a significant impact at Watkins Glen International. Nominations may include: team owners, former WGI staff, race officials, and any current or retired driver from any series that has competed at The Glen. Each nomination must include the individual’s name, a list of their accomplishments at WGI and a brief example of why you believe they should be included in Legends of The Glen. Accomplishments included in the nomination must have taken place at WGI.

Nominations may be sent via email to racing@theglen.com, or via mail to Watkins Glen International, Legends of The Glen, 2790 County Route 16, Watkins Glen, NY 14891. Nominations must be submitted before the May 30 deadline. The 2014 class of Legends of The Glen will be announced throughout the season.

Legends of The Glen began in 2008 as part of the 60th anniversary of road racing at The Glen, to honor individuals who have made a significant impact on The Glen’s storied history. Twenty legendary individuals have been inducted into the program, including: Mario Andretti, Cameron & Jean Argetsinger, Derek Bell, Geoff Bodine, Jimmy Clark, Jeff Gordon, Walter Hansgen, Hurley Haywood, Graham Hill, Al Holbert, James Hunt, Mark Martin, Otto Linton, Bill Milliken, Scott Pruett, Jim Riesbeck, Sir Jackie Stewart, Tony Stewart and Phil Waters.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]