F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

May 27, 2014 - 04:01 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· One for the Ages: Hunter Reay is an Indy 500 Champion (May 27, 2014)
· Hunter-Reay Earns $2.4 Million For Winning 98th Indianapolis 500 (May 27, 2014)
· Fab Photos: 2014 Indianapolis 500 Edition - The Month Of May (May 26, 2014)
· 2014 Charlotte (Coca Cola 600): NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Johnson, Chevrolet Win! (May 26, 2014)
· 2014 Indianapolis 500: IndyCar Race Results - Hunter-Reay, Honda Win! (May 25, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Pointless season 'embarrassing' for Sauber ? (May 26, 2014)
· F1: Dennis wants Alonso to lead McLaren's Honda charge ? (May 24, 2014)
· F1: F1 teams could lose alcohol sponsors ? (May 24, 2014)
· F1: Rosberg signs new two-year Mercedes deal ? (May 23, 2014)
· F1: No deal as McLaren title sponsor talks end ? (May 21, 2014)
More Rumors!

Ford Racing Did You Know? ... Dover Edition
Posted by: newsla on May 27, 2014 - 04:00 PM
Ford Racing Did You Know? ... Dover Edition

DID YOU KNOW? … Richard Petty won the inaugural NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Dover International Speedway on July 6, 1969 in a Ford. That was one of nine victories on the season for Petty, which was his only year behind the wheel of a Blue Oval vehicle.


Bookmark and Share
DID YOU KNOW? … David Ragan made the first start of his NASCAR Sprint Cup Series career at Dover International Speedway on Sept. 24, 2006 in a sixth Jack Roush entry. The other five were driven by Carl Edwards, Greg Biffle, Matt Kenseth, Mark Martin and Jamie McMurray. Ragan was involved in a pair of accidents in the #06 Ford and finished 42nd.

DID YOU KNOW? … Former Ford owner Junie Donlavey won the only NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race of his career at Dover International Speedway on May 17, 1981 in the Mason-Dixon 500 when driver Jody Ridley took the checkered flag. Donlavey made 863 starts and fielded strictly Ford products from 1965-2002 in NASCAR’s top series that featured names like LeeRoy Yarbrough, Fred Lorenzen, Harry Gant, Ricky Rudd, Ken Schrader and Dick Trickle.

DID YOU KNOW? … The last time Roush Fenway Racing finished 1-2-3 in a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race was on Sept. 21, 2008 at Dover International Speedway when Greg Biffle edged Matt Kenseth and Carl Edwards to the checkered flag. The victory was Biffle’s second straight to open the 2008 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup after winning the opener at New Hampshire Motor Speedway the previous week.

DID YOU KNOW? … Mark Martin won three consecutive NASCAR Sprint Cup Series fall races at Dover International Speedway from 1997-99 and four overall during his Ford tenure with car owner Jack Roush.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]