F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jun 01, 2014 - 01:57 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Detroit II: IndyCar Qualifying Results - Sato, Honda On Pole! (Jun 1, 2014)
· 2014 Dover: NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Jun 1, 2014)
· Chevrolet and Power on Top of IndyCar Podium in Detroit (Jun 1, 2014)
· 2014 Detroit: IndyCar Race One Results - Power, Chevrolet Win! (May 31, 2014)
· 2014 Italy GP: MotoGP Qualifying Results - Perfect Marquez On Pole, Six Straight (May 31, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Red Bull to bill Renault for 2014 crisis ? (May 30, 2014)
· F1: Haas delays F1 debut until 2016 ? (May 29, 2014)
· F1: Red Bull flirting with VW engine switch ? (May 28, 2014)
· F1: Ferrari not giving up on Newey ? (May 28, 2014)
· F1: Honda to buy into McLaren ? (May 28, 2014)
More Rumors!

Amg Customer Sports: 1-2-3 In The Zandvoort 12-Hour Race
Posted by: newsla on Jun 01, 2014 - 01:55 PM
Sports Cars
Amg Customer Sports: 1-2-3 In The Zandvoort 12-Hour Race

Zandvoort (NED). AMG customer teams scored a 1-2-3 with the SLS AMG GT3 in the 12-hour race of Zandvoort, which took place today. The German team Car Collection Motorsport came before the Swiss team Hofor Racing and before the second SLS AMG GT3 of Car Collection Motorsport. The race gullwing with start number 33, piloted by Peter Schmidt, Christian Bracke, Mirco Schultis (all GER) and Renger van der Zande (NED) crossed the finish line as the overall winner after 330 laps. Start number 2, the SLS AMG GT3 of Hofor Racing with the driver quintet Michael Kroll, Roland Eggimann (both SUI), Kenneth Heyer, Maximilian Buhk (both GER) and Christiaan Frankenhout (NED) finished in the second position with a backlog of seven laps compared to the winner. The excellent final results were completed by the sister car of Car Collection Motorsport with start number 3: Dr. Johannes Kirchhoff, Gustav Edelhoff and Elmar Grimm (all GER) finished the race in the third position with a backlog of eight laps.


Bookmark and Share
Five gullwings started in the endurance race on the former Formula-1 track in the Dutch dunes. Start number 1, the second vehicle of Hofor Racing, started the race on Friday from the first position on the grid. However, the gullwing fell behind because of technical difficulties and ended the race on the 12th overall position. The race gullwing was piloted by the same drivers as the sister car. The SLS AMG GT3 of GDL Racing with start number 7, piloted by Norbert Pauels (GER), Nigel Farmer (HKG) and Gianluca de Lorenzi (ITA), had to end the race two and a half hours ahead of time because of a collision. The 12-hour race of Zandvoort started on Friday, 30 May 2014 at 4:00 pm. The break was held at Press Information 31 May 2014

Page 7:00 pm, corresponding to the schedule. The re-start took place this morning at 2 10 o’clock and the race came to an end at 7:00 pm. Peter Schmidt, team manager and driver Car Collection Motorsport: "A success and two cars on the podium is definitely more than we had expected! Today’s success makes us feel very proud. And even more, because it is our first overall win ever in a race with the SLS AMG GT3. I want to thank everybody in the team for the great performance and AMG Customer Sports for the great support!"

Jochen Bitzer, head of AMG Customer Sports: „A 1-2-3 for the SLS AMG GT3 is a superb result! My congratulations to Car Collection Motorsport and Hofor Racing for the positions 1-2-3. I want to thank all AMG customer teams, which started in the 12-hour race of Zandvoort with the SLS AMG GT3. We are also pleased about the great results in both of the DMV TCC races, which took place this weekend as part of the 12-hour race. Congratulations to ANTeam for the two overall victories."

Two successes for ANTeam in the support race of the DMV TCC In addition, two races of the DMV TCC took place as part of the 12-hour race: Frederic Yerly (SUI) with the SLS AMG GT3 of the ANTeam won both races. Three gullwings faced the competition, piloted by the two-times winner Frederic Yerly as well as Bruno Stucky (SUI, ANTeam) and Josef Klüber (GER, Schütz Motorsport). Klüber finished sixth and eighth, while Stucky ended both races on position seven.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Sports Cars:

Related links
· Sports Car Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Sports Cars

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]