F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jun 05, 2014 - 06:10 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Detroit: IndyCar Race Two Results - Castroneves, Chevrolet Win! (Jun 1, 2014)
· 2014 Dover: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Johnson, Chevrolet Win! (Jun 1, 2014)
· 2014 Italy GP: MotoGP Race Results - Marquez Wins! (Jun 1, 2014)
· 2014 Detroit II: IndyCar Qualifying Results - Sato, Honda On Pole! (Jun 1, 2014)
· 2014 Dover: NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Jun 1, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Forza Rossa yet to lodge $20m F1 bond ? (Jun 4, 2014)
· F1: Pirelli could add speed to 2014 tyres ? (Jun 3, 2014)
· F1: FIA to approve 'Forza Rossa' entry ? (Jun 3, 2014)
· F1: All-new fuel flow sensor to debut in 2014 ? (Jun 2, 2014)
· F1: Red Bull to bill Renault for 2014 crisis ? (May 30, 2014)
More Rumors!

Street Stocks Ready For Saturday's Corrigan Race Fuels 100 Lap Money Available!
Posted by: newsla on Jun 05, 2014 - 06:09 AM
Street Stocks Ready For Saturday's Corrigan Race Fuels 100 Lap Money Available!

One of the most competitive weekly classes in the state of Michigan is preparing for its biggest race of the season this Saturday, June 7 at Flat Rock Speedway! The Corrigan Race Fuels 100 lap race for the ARCA DTS Drive Train Specialists Street Stocks hits "The Rock" for the all-green flag event. Chad Guinn is the defending race winner.


Bookmark and Share
The 100 lap battle will award $1000 to the winner of the annual event at the ΒΌ mile paved oval. A field of 25-30 cars is expected for Saturday night's race. A 25 lap B Main is also on the schedule of events for the evening.

2014 race winners include 2013 Rookie of the Year and current point leader Corey Duane, who is the only repeat feature winner to date at Flat Rock. Corey racked up his 2nd win of the season last Saturday evening. Rob Moore, Tadek Stadnizuk and Kyle Worley have also captured feature wins so far in 2014. Worley, Moore, Rich Frantz and Guy Fire make up the remainder of the top 5 in points through the first 5 events.

Frantz, Fire, Scott Selmi, Landon Schuster and Nick Shanks have been knocking on the door of victory through the first 5 events, while Craig Lange, Clyde McKee, Josh Bunting and Dan Ford Jr. have had strong runs this season. Ford Jr., a 5-time champion of the division, made his first appearance of the season last Saturday and finished second.

Bob Swanson, Don Roberts, Rob Randa, current B Main point leader Chris Diovardi, Arnold Kirsch, Gary Calhoun, Tim Moore, Larry Smouthers, Steve Searles, Mel Worley, Aaron Greathouse, Rich Abel, Kevin Stepinski, Dennis Helsel, Danny Bennett, Lonnie York, Troy Brehmer, Pete Shrake, Danny Slater, Mel Worley, William Lauria and Jeffrey Kurzyniec have all competed at Flat Rock this season and are expected to be in competition Saturday night for the longest race of the year for the group.

The race will be 100 laps of green flag racing, with double-file restarts as usual should the yellow flag appear. The pit crews will be staged in the infield on the Figure 8 track for pit stops if needed.

The Corrigan Race Fuels 100 has been an exciting and competitive race at Flat Rock since its inception. A weekly feature is 25 laps, and with 100 laps on the slate, a mix of strategy is added for the teams as they prepare for the race.

Lap money is now available for the 100 lap classic. Corrigan Race Fuels has purchased the first 10 laps of the event. Lap sponsorship is just $5 per lap and goes to the leader of each of the 100 laps. Please call 734-782-2480 or 419-727-1100 to sponsor laps! Public address mentions and a listing in the souvenir program are included with the sponsorship.

In addition to the 100 lap main event and the 25 lap B Main for the DTS Drive Train Specialists Street Stocks, the ARCA Praxair Figure 8's and a visit by the Great Lakes Mini Cup Cars will add to the fun and excitement Saturday, June 7.

The pit gates open at 2:30, with the first hour of practice reserved for the Street Stocks from 3:30 to 4:30, followed by Mini Cup and Figure 8 practice. The usual 2nd round of practice will follow, with time trials set for 5:30 and racing to begin at 7 p.m.

Flat Rock Speedway is located on Telegraph Road, just 5 minutes from I-75 or I-275.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Tidbits:

Related links
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Tidbits

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]