F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jun 10, 2014 - 04:11 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Pocono: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Earnhardt Jr, Chevrolet Win! (Jun 8, 2014)
· 2014 Canada GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Ricciardo, Red Bull Win! (Jun 8, 2014)
· 2014 Pocono: NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Jun 8, 2014)
· 2014 Canadian GP: Formula One F1 Starting Line-Up (Grid) & Race Preview (Jun 8, 2014)
· 2014 Texas: IndyCar Race Results - Carpenter, Chevrolet Win! (Jun 8, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Ferrari could announce Le Mans foray ? (Jun 10, 2014)
· F1: Red Bull takes up option on Ricciardo contract ? (Jun 10, 2014)
· F1: Red Bull's cunning plan to keep Newey ? (Jun 8, 2014)
· F1: Montreal rumour says Ferrari to axe Raikkonen ? (Jun 8, 2014)
· F1: Canada GP deal to be announced on Saturday ? (Jun 7, 2014)
More Rumors!

Ford Racing Did You Know? ... Michigan Edition
Posted by: newsla on Jun 10, 2014 - 04:10 PM
Ford Racing Did You Know? ... Michigan Edition

DID YOU KNOW? … Ford Racing has won more NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races at Michigan International Speedway than any other manufacturer with 34. NOTE: Mercury has 12 wins, giving Ford Motor Company more than half of the overall victories at the speedway (46-of-89, 52%).


Bookmark and Share
DID YOU KNOW? … Ford Racing won the inaugural Michigan International Speedway Manufacturer’s trophy last year after Joey Logano won August’s Pure Michigan 400.

DID YOU KNOW? … The Ford brand has won at least one NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Michigan International Speedway in 25 of the last 30 years, including eight season sweeps (1985, ’86, ’91, ’94, ’96, ’97, 2002, ’13).

DID YOU KNOW? … Bill Elliott is the only driver to win four straight NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races at Michigan International Speedway, sweeping both events in 1985 and ’86.

DID YOU KNOW? … Cale Yarborough won the first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Michigan International Speedway in 1969, driving a Mercury for the Wood Brothers. Yarbrough, David Pearson, and Bobby Allison combined to win 12 of the first 15 races at the track in either a Mercury or Ford. Pearson won eight times (1F-7M) while Allison and Yarborough won twice each in Mercury’s.

DID YOU KNOW? … When Greg Biffle won last year’s Quicken Loans 400 at Michigan International Speedway in June it represented the 1,000th NASCAR victory for Ford Racing in the top three touring series combined (NASCAR Sprint Cup, NASCAR Nationwide, and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series).

DID YOU KNOW? … Ford’s 34 all-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series wins at Michigan International Speedway have come from 13 different drivers: Bill Elliott (7), Mark Martin (4), Dale Jarrett (4), Greg Biffle (4), Davey Allison (3), Rusty Wallace (3), Matt Kenseth (2), Carl Edwards (2), David Pearson (1), Geoffrey Bodine (1), Ernie Irvan (1), Kurt Busch (1), Joey Logano (1)

DID YOU KNOW? … Dale Jarrett’s first NASCAR Sprint Cup victory came on Aug. 18, 1991 at Michigan International Speedway while driving the famed No. 21 of the Wood Brothers.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]