F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jun 12, 2014 - 07:05 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Pocono: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Earnhardt Jr, Chevrolet Win! (Jun 8, 2014)
· 2014 Canada GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Ricciardo, Red Bull Win! (Jun 8, 2014)
· 2014 Pocono: NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Jun 8, 2014)
· 2014 Canadian GP: Formula One F1 Starting Line-Up (Grid) & Race Preview (Jun 8, 2014)
· 2014 Texas: IndyCar Race Results - Carpenter, Chevrolet Win! (Jun 8, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Mercedes' Cowell also said no to Ferrari ? (Jun 11, 2014)
· F1: Ferrari could announce Le Mans foray ? (Jun 10, 2014)
· F1: Red Bull takes up option on Ricciardo contract ? (Jun 10, 2014)
· F1: Red Bull's cunning plan to keep Newey ? (Jun 8, 2014)
· F1: Montreal rumour says Ferrari to axe Raikkonen ? (Jun 8, 2014)
More Rumors!

Diverse Support Program Set For 2015 Bathurst 12 Hour
Posted by: newsla on Jun 12, 2014 - 07:02 AM
Sports Cars
Diverse Support Program Set For 2015 Bathurst 12 Hour

A DVERSE ARRAY of racing categories will add to the excitement on track at the 2015 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour Event.


Bookmark and Share
Sprint racing will be the name of the game, with the Radical Australia Cup, Formula Ford and Improved Production Cars to tackle practice and qualifying on Friday, February 6 and races on Saturday (February 7) in between qualifying for the 12-hour race.

Improved Production has been a staple of racing at Mount Panorama, offering a diverse array of high performance cars from a host of different brands.

Tasmanian Ray Hislop qualified on pole ahead of a 47-car field at the 2014 Event with Anthony Loscialpo (Commodore) and Leigh Forrest (Celica) splitting the pair of race wins after Hislop hit dramas. Improved Production will take on two, 10-lap races next February.

Formula Ford will bring some of the young rising stars of Australian Motorsport back to Bathurst, giving them an opportunity to get rare track time at Mount Panorama as they develop their respective racing careers.

Formula Ford is undergoing a resurgence in 2015 with a revamped national series offering sensational racing and strong grids. 2013 Champion Anton DePasquale currently holds the Bathurst Formula Ford lap record, set during the last national round at the circuit in 2012 at 2m17.9144s. The Formula Ford series will tackle a pair of 10-lap races in 2015.

The Radical Australia Cup made its Bathurst debut this year, the nimble, lightweight sports cars putting on a competitive show across their two classes.

25 cars qualified for the opening round of their national series with SR8 pilot and reigning champion Neale Muston scoring pole before winning both races at a canter.

Newly appointed Radical Australia General Manager Rod Wilson says he expects the series to put on an even better show when it returns in 2015.

“This year was the first time that our cars had ever been to Mount Panorama and the first visit to the place for a lot of our drivers, too,” he said.

“The Radical Australia Cup field put on a great show this year and with one trip to the circuit behind them, it will be even better next year.

“The 2014 Radical Australia Cup has been extremely competitive to date with multiples of different drivers winning in both the SR8 and SR3 classes, and there’s no reason to expect anything different when the 2015 season kicks off at Mount Panorama next February.

“Our competitors are excited about returning to Bathurst for another go with the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.”

The opening round of the 2015 Radical Australia Cup will feature a slightly different race format compared to this year, a short six-lap dash to pave the way for a longer 15-lap feature race later on Saturday afternoon to conclude the round.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Sports Cars:

Related links
· Sports Car Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Sports Cars

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]