F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jun 17, 2014 - 04:32 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Michigan: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Johnson, Chevrolet Win! (Jun 15, 2014)
· 2014 Catalunya GP: MotoGP Race Results - Marquez Wins! (Jun 15, 2014)
· 2014 Le Mans 24: Le Mans Final Race Results - Audi Wins 13th Victory! (Jun 15, 2014)
· 2014 Michigan: NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-Up & Race Preview (Jun 15, 2014)
· 2014 Gateway: NASCAR Truck Race Results - Wallace Jr, Toyota Win! (Jun 15, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Nurburgring to host F1 race each year ? (Jun 17, 2014)
· F1: Hamilton spotted at Maranello & 666 ? (Jun 13, 2014)
· F1: Schumacher moved within Grenoble hospital ? (Jun 13, 2014)
· F1: Caterham could be missing in Austria ? (Jun 13, 2014)
· F1: Mercedes' Cowell also said no to Ferrari ? (Jun 11, 2014)
More Rumors!

Ford Racing Did You Know? ... Sonoma Edition
Posted by: newsla on Jun 17, 2014 - 04:28 PM
Ford Racing Did You Know? ... Sonoma Edition

DID YOU KNOW? … Ford has six NASCAR Sprint Cup Series wins at Sonoma Raceway, but hasn’t found Victory Lane since 2002 when Ricky Rudd won while driving the famed No. 28 for Robert Yates Racing.


Bookmark and Share
DID YOU KNOW? … Even though Robert Yates Racing no longer exists, the organization remains tied for second in owner’s wins at Sonoma Raceway with three. RYR is tied with Joe Gibbs Racing after posting wins with Davey Allison (1991), Ernie Irvan (1994) and Rudd (2002).

DID YOU KNOW? … The only current Ford driver with a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series road win is Marcos Ambrose, who has won twice at Watkins Glen International for Richard Petty Motorsports.

DID YOU KNOW? … David Gilliland made his NASCAR Sprint Cup Series debut on June 25, 2006 at Sonoma Raceway and finished 32nd driving a Dodge for car owner Brian Mullett. That debut came one week after he won his first NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Kentucky Speedway and led to a full-time ride with Ford’s Robert Yates Racing two months later.


1991 – Davey Allison

1993 – Geoffrey Bodine

1994 – Ernie Irvan

1996 – Rusty Wallace

1997 – Mark Martin

2002 – Ricky Rudd

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]