F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jun 26, 2014 - 06:28 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Sonoma: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Edwards, Ford Win! (Jun 22, 2014)
· 2014 Austria GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Rosberg, Mercedes Win! (Jun 22, 2014)
· 2014 Sonoma: NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Jun 22, 2014)
· 2014 Road America: NASCAR Nationwide Race Results - Gaughan, Chevrolet Win! (Jun 21, 2014)
· 2014 Austria GP: Formula One F1 Starting Line-Up & Race Preview (Jun 21, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Renault's F1 engine project 'for sale' ? (Jun 24, 2014)
· F1: Ferrari moves early to extend Alonso contract ? (Jun 24, 2014)
· F1: Button could be shown McLaren exit ? (Jun 24, 2014)
· F1: 2015 calendar to have 19 races ? (Jun 24, 2014)
· Personal sponsor to end Schumacher deal (Jun 23, 2014)
More Rumors!

Powri Midgets And Micros Set For Big Weekend In Illinois And Indiana
Posted by: newsla on Jun 26, 2014 - 06:23 AM
Powri Midgets And Micros Set For Big Weekend In Illinois And Indiana

After excessive rainfall postponed the May 16th event, POWRi is rescheduled to run at Fayette County Speedway in Brownstown, IL on Friday, June 27th. The midgets and micros were unable to race at the ΒΌ mile dirt high-banked oval during the 2013 season due to scheduling conflicts. However, past feature winners at Fayette County Speedway include Brett Anderson in 2012 and Michael Pickens in 2011.


Bookmark and Share
The POWRi midgets and micros will then head to Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, IN on Saturday, June 28th for the Ford EcoBoost Challenge. The Ford EcoBoost Challenge is a three event series that is sponsored by Ford. Christopher Bell won the first two events at Bloomington Speedway on May 30th and Brownstown Speedway on May 31st. The event at Tri-State Speedway will be the final race of the Ford EcoBoost Challenge.

MAVTV American Reel is set to broadcast the June 28th Ford EcoBoost Challenge finale at Tri-State Speedway. The broadcast will not be live, but will be shown at a later date. Fans will be able to witness the action from home on channel 248 on Dish Network or on channel 214 on DirecTV. MAVTV is also available on other providers. Go to www.MAVTV.com and click on "GET MAVTV" to find out if MAVTV is available to you.

Current 2014 POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Point Standings (Top 10): 1. Zach Daum (1950) 2. Christopher Bell (1950) 3. Tanner Thorson (1920) 4. Tyler Thomas (1910) 5. Darren Hagen (1525) 6. Parker Price-Miller (1490) 7. Andrew Felker (1475) 8. Daniel Robinson (1410) 9. Jake Blackhurst (1305) 10. Austin Brown (1195)

Current 2014 POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Point Standings (Top 10): 1. Aaron Andruskevitch (980) 2. Jeremy Camp (960) 3. Nathan Benson (950) 4. Joe B. Miller (790) 5. Jake Neuman (710) 6. Frank Flud (680) 7. Chris Openshaw (520) 8. Travis Senter (470) 9. Matt Ponder (460) 10. Scott Sawyer (430)

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Tidbits:

Related links
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Tidbits

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]