F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jun 29, 2014 - 02:11 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Houston (Race 2): IndyCar Qualifying Results - Castroneves, Chevrolet On Pole! (Jun 29, 2014)
· 2014 Kentucky: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Keselowski, Ford Win! (Jun 29, 2014)
· 2014 Houston: IndyCar Race Results - Huertas, Honda Win! (Jun 28, 2014)
· 2014 TT Assen: MotoGP Race Results - Marquez Wins Eighth Straight! (Jun 28, 2014)
· 2014 Houston: IndyCar Qualifying Results - Pagenaud, Honda On Pole! (Jun 28, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Thursday 'the end' for struggling teams ? (Jun 27, 2014)
· F1: Ferrari eyeing F1 turbo supplier switch ? (Jun 26, 2014)
· F1: Renault's F1 engine project 'for sale' ? (Jun 24, 2014)
· F1: Ferrari moves early to extend Alonso contract ? (Jun 24, 2014)
· F1: Button could be shown McLaren exit ? (Jun 24, 2014)
More Rumors!

Hot Action At Glass Unlimited Autograph Night At Flat Rock
Posted by: newsla on Jun 29, 2014 - 02:09 PM
Hot Action At Glass Unlimited Autograph Night At Flat Rock

A warm and humid evening greeted the race teams and fans for Glass Unlimited Autograph Night Saturday at Flat Rock Speedway. With all the cars on the track after qualifying, the fans walked onto the track surface to meet their favorite drivers. Justin Schroeder, Dennis Whisman, Corey Duane and James Pankow captured feature wins and were greeted by Wally Krause of Glass Unlimited. Wally presented the trophies and bonus money to each winner in the 7-Up Winner's Circle.


Bookmark and Share
The 50 lap ARCA Moran Chevrolet Late Model feature saw Stan Yee Jr. grab the lead on the start. The top 10 qualifiers drew for position, and Yee sailed into the number 1 spot on the green. As the 18 car field diced back and forth, Justin Schroeder moved up to challenge Stan for the lead. On a lap 19 restart, Justin edged by Yee and took charge of the race as he grabbed his second win of the year at Flat Rock. Steve Cronenwett Jr. applied pressure to the leader with about 20 laps to go and took second spot at the finish, with Paul Pelletier grabbing third. Dennis Strickland, Frank Jiovani, Derek Wiley, Yee Jr., Grant Hedges, Jim Alvis and Derrick Sheppard completed the top ten. A rash of yellow flags slowed the action. Pelletier set fast time at 11:639, while Cronenwett Jr., rookies Bryan Richards and Steve Hawes took the heat race wins. For Richard and Hawes, the wins were their first-ever checkered flags at the track.

Dennis "The Rebel" Whisman grabbed the lead on lap 13 and held back the duo of Jeremy Miller and Jeremy Vanderhoof to score win #2 of 2014 in the 20 lap ARCA Praxair Figure 8 feature. 15 year-old rookie Race Loving led the field for the first 12 laps, setting a fast pace and avoiding intersection traffic like a veteran. With the sight of his first win in reach, Loving's bid for victory ended as Race tangled with a lapped car and damaged the front suspension of his machine. Whisman, who shadowed Race for those first 11 laps, took control of the race but Miller and Vanderhoof made things tough for Dennis. The lead trio ran nose to tail as Miller ducked low in the final turn to gain ground, but Whisman held on for the win. Miller, Vandehoof, Billy Earley and Greg Studt were next in line to round out the top five. Robbie Loving, Scott Apperson, Dan Apperson, Dave Lambert and Stephanie Bradley finished sixth through tenth, respectively. Dan Apperson and Ethen Lambert crashed at the intersection with 5 laps to go in the wild contest filled with close calls every lap! Both drivers were ok and Apperson continued, but Ethen was done for the night. Vanderhoof set the Fastime Racing Engines and Parts fast time at 20:911. Miller and John Lambert notched the heat wins, with John posting his first-ever win at "The Rock".

Chalk up win number 3 of the season for Corey Duane as he sped to victory in the ARCA DTS Drive Train Specialists Street Stock 25 lap feature. Kyle Worley set the pace at the start, but Duane had other ideas. Corey worked the low groove coming off turn 4, ducked under Kyle going into turn 1 on lap 15 and then held back a furious charge by Guy Fire in the closing laps to grab the win. Fire was second, Worley third, Scott Selmi fourth and Joe Haener fifth. Clyde McKee, Rob Randa, Rich Frantz, Bob Swanson and Rich Abel were next in line at the finish.

It was all James Pankow in the 15 lap B Main as James cruised to victory over rookies Joe Vanderhoof, Tom Murphy and Carl Dickey. Duane set the Fastime Racing Engines and Parts quick time at 13:676 for the 24 car field, while Pankow led the B cars at 15:001. Rob Moore, Rick Bennett, Swanson and Pankow captured the heat race wins.

Saturday, July 5 Flat Rock Speedway has a unique show on tap to celebrate the holiday weekend! The 250 lap Enduro race, a 50 lap ARCA Aramark Sportsman feature and the one and only Figure 8 Train race at the track this year is on the docket for a fun Saturday night for all ages. The pit gates open at 4, practice begins at 5, the ticket office and front gates open at 5, time trials for the Sportsman and Enduro cars is set for 6:15 and racing begins at 7 p.m.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Tidbits:

Related links
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Tidbits

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]