F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jul 06, 2014 - 06:12 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Pocono 500: IndyCar Qualifying Results - Montoya, Chevrolet On Pole! (Jul 5, 2014)
· 2014 British GP (Silverstone): Formula One F1 Starting Line-up Grid & Race Preview (Jul 5, 2014)
· 2014 British GP (Silverstone): Formula One F1 Qualifying Results - Rosberg, Mercedes On Pole! (Jul 5, 2014)
· 2014 Daytona II (Coke Zero 400): NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Jul 5, 2014)
· 2014 British GP (Silverstone): Formula One F1 Practice Three Results - Vettel, Red Bull Fastest! (Jul 5, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Newey could design Infiniti supercar ? (Jul 5, 2014)
· F1: Marmorini 'in danger' at Ferrari ? (Jul 4, 2014)
· F1: Raikkonen to 'probably' quit after 2015 ? (Jul 4, 2014)
· F1: Ferrari offers Brawn EUR 5m for F1 return ? (Jul 3, 2014)
· F1: Kolles returning to F1 with Caterham ? (Jul 2, 2014)
More Rumors!

In Monza First Win For Charles Leclerc (Fortec Motorsports)
Posted by: newsla on Jul 06, 2014 - 06:06 AM
Support Series News
In Monza First Win For Charles Leclerc (Fortec Motorsports)

First win in Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS and first win ever in singleseater for Charles Leclerc. In Monza, the Monaco driver racing with Fortec Motorsports won Race 1 ahead of the Cram Motorsport duo Alessio Rovera and Stefan Riener (the latter polesitter), second and third.


Bookmark and Share
The fifth out of the seven season’s venues reserved to the two liters formula, thus crowned the third winner of 2014 with Leclerc adding his name to those of Nyck de Vries (still current leader) and Matevos Isaakyan, who slips third overall one point behind Leclerc.

At the green light Riener kept the leadership chased by Isaakyan quicker than Leclerc. The driver from Monaco managed to strike back two laps afterwards while Riener was being penalized with a 10” penalty for jump start. Leclerc was thus ideally the leader with Isaakyan second. Behind them Rovera, Pietro Fittipaldi, Dario Capitanio and de Vries. At lap 8 Isaakyan spun in Parabolica. In the meantime Ben Barnicoat and Martin Kodric passed Capitanio. Fittipaldi drop back to seventh. With the chequered flag about to be waived the mistake of Capitanio who spun at Roggia after a minor crash with Luke Chudleigh. No mistakes from Leclerc who took the flag and stepped on podium with Rovera and Riener while de Vries managed fourth.

“My start was not perfect and I’ve lost a place. Than I’ve managed to recover it duelling with Isaakyan. When my team told me of the 10” penalty assigned to Riener, I just focused in keeping my pace. This is a very special day as this is my first win ever in singleseaters". – commented Leclerc.

Race 2 is set for tomorrow at 2.15 pm. The whole race will be live streamed on www.renaultsportitalia.it.

Race 1 (top-10): 1. Charles Leclerc MON (Fortec Motorsports) 15 laps 27’56”899; 2. Alessio Rovera ITA (Cram Motorsport) 3”860; 3. Stefan Riener AUT (Cram Motorsport) 5”891; 4. Nick de Vries NED (Koiranen GP) 6”895; 5. Ben Barnicoat GBR (Fortec Motorsports) 12”436; 6. Luke Chudleigh CAN (Tech 1 Racing) 14”457; 7. Martin Codric KRO (Fortec Motorsports) 14”673; 8. Akash Nandy MAL (Tech 1 Racing) 16”837; 9. Matteo Gonfiantini ITA (TS Corse) 19”104; 10. Alex Bosak POL (Prema Powerteam) 19”400.

The Championship (top-5): 1. Nyck de Vries 192; 2. Charles Leclerc 105; 3. Matevos Isaakyan 104; 4. George Russell 77; 5. Simon Gachet 62.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Support Series News:

Related links
· Support Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Support Series News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]