F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jul 09, 2014 - 02:59 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Silverstone: Formula One F1 Wednesday Test Results - Bianchi, Ferrari Fastest! (Jul 9, 2014)
· 2014 Silverstone: Formula One F1 Tuesday Test Results - Massa, Williams Fastest! (Jul 8, 2014)
· 2014 Pocono 500: IndyCar Race Results - Montoya, Chevrolet Win! (Jul 6, 2014)
· 2014 Daytona II (Coke Zero 400): NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Almirola, Ford Win! (Jul 6, 2014)
· 2014 British GP (Silverstone): Formula One F1 Race Results - Hamilton, Mercedes Win! (Jul 6, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Bianchi, Gutierrez, Sainz star in 2014 'silly season' ? (Jul 9, 2014)
· F1: Newey could design Infiniti supercar ? (Jul 5, 2014)
· F1: Marmorini 'in danger' at Ferrari ? (Jul 4, 2014)
· F1: Raikkonen to 'probably' quit after 2015 ? (Jul 4, 2014)
· F1: Ferrari offers Brawn EUR 5m for F1 return ? (Jul 3, 2014)
More Rumors!

Ford Racing Did You Know? ... Loudon Edition
Posted by: newsla on Jul 09, 2014 - 02:55 PM
Ford Racing Did You Know? ... Loudon Edition

DID YOU KNOW? … Ford Racing has won three straight NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races for the first time since June 2005.


Bookmark and Share
DID YOU KNOW? … The last time Ford captured four consecutive checkered flags was in 2001. Dale Jarrett started the streak with a win at Darlington on March 18 and Elliott Sadler followed that with his first series win for the Wood Brothers at Bristol on March 25. Jarrett then took back-to-back triumphs at Texas (April 1) and Martinsville (April 8) for Robert Yates Racing.

DID YOU KNOW? … Aric Almirola became the 79th different driver to win a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race with Ford Racing after his victory on Sunday in the Coke Zero 400, and the first since Brad Keselowski won the Bank of America 500 at Charlotte Motor Speedway last season.

DID YOU KNOW? … After winning 10 of the first 20 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races at New Hampshire Motor Speedway from 1993-2004, Ford Racing has managed only one victory since then in the last 18 races.

DID YOU KNOW? … Greg Biffle owns that win as he captured the first race of the Chase in 2008. Biffle is the only active Ford driver to win a NSCS race at New Hampshire.

DID YOU KNOW? … Mark Martin won the first NSCS pole in NHMS history in 1993 while driving the No. 6 Ford.

DID YOU KNOW? … Jeff Burton has four NSCS wins at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, which is the most among all drivers, while driving for Ford Racing and car owner Jack Roush. Burton’s last victory at the one-mile track in 2000 also marked the last time a driver has led every lap. Burton started on the outside of pole-winner Bobby Labonte, but got the lead on the first of 300 laps and never gave it up.

1994 – Ricky Rudd
1996 – Ernie Irvan
1997 (1) – Jeff Burton
1998 (1) – Jeff Burton
1999 (1) – Jeff Burton
2000 (2) – Jeff Burton
2001 (1) – Dale Jarrett
2002 (2) – Ryan Newman
2004 – Kurt Busch (Sweep)
2008 (2) – Greg Biffle

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]