F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jul 22, 2014 - 06:22 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· Tough Luck Continues for Hinchcliffe in Toronto and a Possible Change of Scenery? (Jul 21, 2014)
· 2014 Toronto (Race 2): IndyCar Race Results - Conway, Chevrolet Win! (Jul 20, 2014)
· 2014 Toronto (Race 1): IndyCar Race Results - Bourdais, Chevrolet Win! (Jul 20, 2014)
· 2014 German GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Rosberg, Mercedes Win! (Jul 20, 2014)
· 2014 Chicagoland: NASCAR Nationwide Race Results - Elliott, Chevrolet Win! (Jul 20, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Schu might return home this summer ? (Jul 21, 2014)
· F1: F1 teams eye Jos Verstappen's son ? (Jul 20, 2014)
· F1: Cloudy Future for Grosjean, Maldonado Safe ? (Jul 20, 2014)
· F1: Ecclestone To Buy Back Formula One ? (Jul 20, 2014)
· F1: Driver changes looming at Caterham, Sauber ? (Jul 18, 2014)
More Rumors!

Moran Chevrolet-Stan Yee Memorial 150
Posted by: newsla on Jul 22, 2014 - 06:20 AM
Moran Chevrolet-Stan Yee Memorial 150

The weekend produced several more entries for Saturday's Moran Chevrolet-Stan Yee Memorial 150 at Flat Rock Speedway, bringing the total to 25 as of Monday afternoon. A field of 30-35 cars is expected for the race, which is leg number 4 of the Discount Tire ARCA Late Model Gold Cup Series.


Bookmark and Share
Current Gold Cup point leader and 2012 Series champ Dakota Carlson, 2013 Gold Cup champ Scott Hantz, 2013 Flat Rock champion/4 time Gold Cup champ Dennis Strickland, current Flat Rock point leader Steve Cronenwett Jr., 4-time Flat Rock king/2011 Memorial winner Eric Lee, 3-time track champ Paul Pelletier, 2-time Yee Memorial winner/2 time Gold Cup champ Mike Root, 3-time Gold Cup titlist Harold Fair Jr. and Justin Schroeder, who won the inaugural Memorial race in 2008 and this year's Joy Fair Memorial 100 at the track, lead the list of entrants. Stan Yee Jr., the son of the late Stan Yee, will also compete in the July 26 event in the famed #33.

The race has arguably become one of the top pavement outlaw-bodied Late Model races in the area. Root charged from mid-pack in the final 50 laps in 2012 and made the winning pass with 2 laps to go for the win, while last year's event saw first-time Flat Rock visitor Phil Bozell hold back a 4-car freight train in the closing stages to score the victory The 2013 edition saw the first 83 laps run without a yellow flag.

The race will award $2533 to the winner and $533 to start the contest. Diamond Racing Products has posted a $333 bonus to the fast qualifier, which goes along with the Discount Tire Gold Cup Series $100 DTS Drive Train Specialists fast time bonus, giving the fastest driver a $433 cash award! And now add the $333 Rich and Judi Fidh bonus for most laps led, plus lap money, and a driver could walk away with over $4000 in cash!

Lap money at $5 per lap is now available by calling the track at 734-782-2480 or the Toledo Speedway office at 419-727-1100. To date, 60 laps remain for sponsorship.

A $500 to win 25 lap B Main will also be contested if 32 cars or over are at the track for this prestigious event. Practice, qualifying, last-chance race(s) and the 25 lap B Main (if 32 cars or over) are scheduled, and the 150 lap feature race will highlight the evening. The track's ARCA Praxair Figure 8 division will also be in action July 26. The rain date for the 150 is the following Saturday, August 2.

An optional practice session is set for Friday evening, July 25 from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. The pit area will open at 4. DTS Drive Train Specialists will sponsor a dinner for each pit pass purchaser after Friday's practice session.

Race day on Saturday will see the pit area opening at 1:30, practice begins at 3 p.m. and the front gates will also open at that time. All tickets will go sale race day at 3 p.m. Time trials begin at 5:30 and racing gets the green flag at 7 p.m.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Tidbits:

Related links
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Tidbits

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]