F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jul 22, 2014 - 06:25 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· Tough Luck Continues for Hinchcliffe in Toronto and a Possible Change of Scenery? (Jul 21, 2014)
· 2014 Toronto (Race 2): IndyCar Race Results - Conway, Chevrolet Win! (Jul 20, 2014)
· 2014 Toronto (Race 1): IndyCar Race Results - Bourdais, Chevrolet Win! (Jul 20, 2014)
· 2014 German GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Rosberg, Mercedes Win! (Jul 20, 2014)
· 2014 Chicagoland: NASCAR Nationwide Race Results - Elliott, Chevrolet Win! (Jul 20, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Schu might return home this summer ? (Jul 21, 2014)
· F1: F1 teams eye Jos Verstappen's son ? (Jul 20, 2014)
· F1: Cloudy Future for Grosjean, Maldonado Safe ? (Jul 20, 2014)
· F1: Ecclestone To Buy Back Formula One ? (Jul 20, 2014)
· F1: Driver changes looming at Caterham, Sauber ? (Jul 18, 2014)
More Rumors!

Ford Racing Did You Know? ... Indianapolis Edition
Posted by: newsla on Jul 22, 2014 - 06:18 PM
Ford Racing Did You Know? ... Indianapolis Edition

DID YOU KNOW? … Ford Racing comes into this weekend’s Brickyard 400 with four straight NASCAR Sprint Cup Series wins. The last time Ford won four in a row was 2001 when Dale Jarrett (3) and Elliott Sadler (1) combined to achieve that feat.


Bookmark and Share
DID YOU KNOW? … The last time Ford Racing won five straight NSCS events was 1998 when Jeff Burton (9/12 @ Richmond), Mark Martin (9/20 @ Dover), Ricky Rudd (9/27 @ Martinsville), Martin (10/4 at Charlotte) and Dale Jarrett (10/11 @ Talladega) won on consecutive weeks.

DID YOU KNOW? … Scott Pruett, driver of the No. 01 Telcel Ford EcoBoost Riley, has recorded Top-10 finishes at Indianapolis Motor Speedway in the Indianapolis 500 (10th in 1989), Brickyard 400 (10th in 2000), and Brickyard Grand Prix (2nd in 2012 & 2013). His 10th-place effort in the 2000 Brickyard 400 driving the No. 32 Tide Ford for Cal Wells marked his best NASCAR Sprint Cup Series finish on an oval.

DID YOU KNOW? … Fusion has recorded its first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series victory at two tracks already this season (Sonoma and Kentucky), and is hoping to add Indianapolis to that list this weekend. Fusion became Ford’s NSCS flagship model in 2006.

DID YOU KNOW? … Ford’s last win at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway came in 2012 when Sebastian Bourdais and Alex Popow teamed up to win the Indianapolis 3 Hours Grand-Am event with Starworks Motorsports.

DID YOU KNOW? … Rick Mast won the pole for the inaugural Brickyard 400 in 1994 while driving the No. 1 Ford of car owner Richard Jackson. Mast went on to lead the first lap at the speedway in official NASCAR competition, but ended up finishing one lap down in 22nd place. The pole was one of four Mast earned during his 15-year NASCAR Sprint Cup Series career.

DID YOU KNOW? … Ford has produced a pair of two-time winners at Indianapolis Motor Speedway in Al Unser, who drove his Colt chassis and Ford engine to consecutive Indianapolis 500 victories in 1970 and 1971, and Dale Jarrett, who captured the Brickyard 400 in 1996 and 1999 driving for Robert Yates Racing.

DID YOU KNOW? … Jim Clark won Ford’s first Indianapolis 500 in 1965 with the help of lightning-quick pit stops directed by the legendary Wood Brothers Racing team.

DID YOU KNOW? … Jeff Gordon won the inaugural Brickyard 400 in 1994, but the second-place finisher that day was none other than current NASCAR pace car driver and former Ford pilot Brett Bodine, who drove the No. 26 National Lease/Quaker State Thunderbird for car owner Kenny Bernstein.

DID YOU KNOW? … Seventy percent of the Ford EcoBoost engines competing in Friday’s Brickyard Grand Prix are the same as the 3.5-liter V6’s in the Taurus SHO, F-150 and Expedition (new for 2015). Engines are used by Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates and Michael Shank Racing with Curb/Agajanian and race-prepped by Roush Yates.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: admin@paddocktalk.com