F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Jul 29, 2014 - 05:42 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Indianapolis (Brickyard 400): NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Gordon Takes Fifth With Chevrolet! (Jul 27, 2014)
· 2014 Hungary GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Ricciardo, Red Bull Win! (Jul 27, 2014)
· 2014 Brickyard 400 (Indianapolis): NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Jul 27, 2014)
· 2014 Indianapolis: NASCAR Nationwide Race Results - Dillon, Chevrolet Win! (Jul 26, 2014)
· 2014 Hungary GP: Formula One F1 Starting Line-up Grid & Race Preview (Jul 26, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Hamilton angling for new EUR 90m contract ? (Jul 28, 2014)
· F1: Briatore to inject more 'show' into Formula One ? (Jul 27, 2014)
· F1: Grosjean Leaving Lotus ? (Jul 27, 2014)
· F1: Marko playing contract poker with Vettel ? (Jul 27, 2014)
· F1: Sacked staff to sue Caterham ? (Jul 26, 2014)
More Rumors!

Ford Racing Did You Know? ... Pocono 2 Edition
Posted by: newsla on Jul 29, 2014 - 05:40 PM
Ford Racing Did You Know? ... Pocono 2 Edition

DID YOU KNOW? … Ryan Blaney leads the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series standings by four points going into this weekend’s Pocono Mountains 150. The last time a Ford driver held that position was in 2008 when Rick Crawford topped the series on May 30 after a ninth-place finish at Dover. He eventually went on and finished seventh that season.


Bookmark and Share
DID YOU KNOW? … Alan Kulwicki’s final NASCAR Sprint Cup Series victory came on June 14, 1992 at Pocono Raceway when he won the Champion Spark Plug 500. Kulwicki, who won five series races in his career, eventually went on to claim the championship over fellow Ford drivers Bill Elliott and Davey Allison.

DID YOU KNOW? … Car owner Roger Penske has nine NASCAR Sprint Cup Series wins at Pocono Raceway and five of those have come with Ford Racing. Rusty Wallace won three of those while Jeremy Mayfield captured the other two. Both drivers won in 2000 to give Team Penske a sweep that season.

DID YOU KNOW? … Bill Elliott won Ford’s first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Pocono in 1985 - the first of his four Ford wins at the track. He went on to sweep both events that season and also won once during his championship year of 1988.

DID YOU KNOW? … Four current Ford Racing drivers have at least one NASCAR Sprint Cup Series win at Pocono Raceway. Carl Edwards has won twice (2005,’08) and Greg Biffle once (2010). Brad Keselowski won the second Pocono race in 2011 with Dodge while Joey Logano won the first event of 2012 with Toyota.

DID YOU KNOW? … Five Ford Racing drivers have won multiple NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races at Pocono Raceway, including Bill Elliott (4), Rusty Wallace (3), Dale Jarrett (2), Jeremy Mayfield (2), and Carl Edwards (2).

DID YOU KNOW? … Six former NASCAR Sprint Cup champions have won a series race at Pocono Raceway with Ford Racing, including Bill Elliott (1985 sweep,’88,’89), Terry Labonte (1989), Alan Kulwicki (1992), Rusty Wallace (1994,’96’,2000), Dale Jarrett (1997,2002) and Kurt Busch (2005).

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]