F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Aug 04, 2014 - 06:51 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Mid-Ohio: IndyCar Race Results - Dixon, Ganassi Win! (Aug 3, 2014)
· 2014 Pocono II: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Earnhardt Jr, Chevrolet Win! (Aug 3, 2014)
· 2014 Mid-Ohio: IndyCar Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Aug 3, 2014)
· 2014 Pocono II: NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Aug 3, 2014)
· 2014 Iowa: NASCAR Nationwide Race Results - Keselowski, Ford Win! (Aug 3, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Ecclestone to keep F1 job after $100m court deal ? (Aug 2, 2014)
· F1: Lotus owner's losses, debts continue to worsen ? (Aug 1, 2014)
· F1: Mexico to be 'double points' finale in 2015 ? (Jul 30, 2014)
· F1: Hamilton angling for new EUR 90m contract ? (Jul 28, 2014)
· F1: Briatore to inject more 'show' into Formula One ? (Jul 27, 2014)
More Rumors!

Moore, Metdepennigen Zip To Flat Rock Wins
Posted by: newsla on Aug 04, 2014 - 06:48 AM
Moore, Metdepennigen Zip To Flat Rock Wins

Former track champ Tim Moore and Rayce Metdepenningen were victorious in Flat Rock Speedway's Saturday night race card as the speedway completed its 15th consecutive event for the 2014 season.


Bookmark and Share
The DTS Drive Train Specialists Street Stocks ran a full race card, with Tim Moore taking the victory in the 25 lap main event. The 20 car field took the green as Joe Haener showed the way and ran strong out front for 11 laps. Moore, who got a late start to the season, nosed under Joe down the back chute and took control of the race on lap 12. In the closing stages, his brother, Rob Moore, applied the pressure to Tim's back bumper. The duo raced clean as Tim notched his first win of the season, with Rob second, Rich Frantz third, Guy Fire fourth and Corey Duane fifth. Haener, Greg Studt, Landon Schuster, Scott Selmi and Rob Randa completed the top ten finishers. Duane set the Fastime Racing Engines and Parts fast time at 13:579, while the heat race wins went to Fire, Clyde McKee and Bob Swanson.

Race number 3 of the 4 race Enduro Series at Flat Rock saw 25 cars take the green flag for the 250 lap contest. The race began with the 2 wide, rolling start, the first time ever for an Enduro race at Flat Rock. Matt Ringger, Robb Remick and Rayce Metdepenningen each led the race in the early going, and by lap 65, Rayce began to build up a sizable lead over his challengers. Remick, using the 3rd groove for a better part of the race, stayed in the hunt, but Rayce set a strong pace as the race wore on. At lap 160, Metdepenningen put the second place car of Remick a lap down, along with Rick Bennett and Danny Bennett, who were third and fourth at the time. But just 20 laps later, that trio all got back by Rayce to put them on the lead lap and stay in contention for the win. Rayce, however, stayed better than a half a lap ahead for the remaining 70 laps. Both Rick and Danny Bennett encountered traffic and accidents, dropping them both back in the field. Rick pitted and finished the race, while Danny coasted to the infield with front end damage in a separate incident in the late stages of the contest. The duo each has a win to their credit this season.

Rayce sailed along to the checkered flag and the $1000 win. Remick came home second and is now the current point leader for the class, with the September 13 300 lap championship race remaining. Rick McColl was third, Ringger fourth and Jeff Metdepenningen, Rayce's father, came home fifth, followed by Troy Brehmer, Dave Bennett, Danny Bennett, Rick Bennett and Barry Watson. 18 cars were still running at the finish. McColl led the field in a group qualifying session with a lap of 14:180.

Skore and Woodhaven Bowling Centers will sponsor the Twin 50's next Saturday, August 9 at Flat Rock Speedway. The UAW Local 3000 Night will also take place. The track's ARCA Moran Chevrolet Late Models and the ARCA Aramark Sportsman will both compete in 50 lap feature races, with the ARCA Praxair Figure 8's also in action.

The pit gates will open at 2:30, practice begins at 4, time trials are at 5:30 and racing begins at 7 p.m. The front gates will also open at 4 p.m.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Tidbits:

Related links
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Tidbits

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]