F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Aug 10, 2014 - 06:16 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Watkins Glen: NASCAR Nationwide Race Results - Ambrose, Ford Win! (Aug 9, 2014)
· 2014 Watkins Glen: NASCAR Nationwide Qualifying Results - Keselowski, Ford On Pole! (Aug 9, 2014)
· 2014 Watkins Glen: NASCAR Sprint Cup Qualifying Results - Gordon, Chevrolet On Pole! (Aug 9, 2014)
· 2014 Watkins Glen: NASCAR Sprint Cup Final Practice Results - Allmendinger, Chevrolet Fastest! (Aug 8, 2014)
· 2014 Watkins Glen: NASCAR Nationwide Final Practice Results - Ambrose, Ford Fastest! (Aug 8, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Alonso wants $50m per year for new Ferrari deal ? (Aug 6, 2014)
· F1: No F1 'popularity' crisis meeting for now ? (Aug 5, 2014)
· F1: Indycar driver linked with Honda F1 test ? (Aug 4, 2014)
· F1: Ecclestone to keep F1 job after $100m court deal ? (Aug 2, 2014)
· F1: Lotus owner's losses, debts continue to worsen ? (Aug 1, 2014)
More Rumors!

Marcos Ambrose Wins 10th Anniversary Zippo 200
Posted by: newsla on Aug 10, 2014 - 06:14 AM
Marcos Ambrose Wins 10th Anniversary Zippo 200

Marcos Ambrose captured his fourth Zippo 200 victory in the 10th anniversary running of the NASCAR Nationwide Series race sponsored by the Bradford, Pa. Watkins Glen International partner. Ambrose led 48 laps en route to the checkered flag on Saturday afternoon.


Bookmark and Share
“It is a fantastic day for RPM,” Marcos Ambrose said. “The King is here. It is just great to celebrate Victory Lane with him. For all he has been through personally this year and now our team making the Chase with the No. 43 and now winning a race in the Nationwide Series.”

Ambrose is now tied with Terry Labonte for career NASCAR Nationwide Series victories at Watkins Glen International. In total Ambrose, driver of the No. 09 Stanley Ford, has won four out of five NASCAR Nationwide Series races entered at The Glen.

Ambrose started fourth behind polesitter and 2013 Zippo 200 Champion Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano and 2013 Cheez-It™ 355 at The Glen Champion Kyle Busch. NASCAR Nationwide Series regular and Cato, NY-native Regan Smith finished 17th after starting fifth for Zippo 200.

Green flag for Sunday’s Cheez-It™ 355 at The Glen is 1 p.m.

Tickets may be purchased by calling 866.461.RACE or online at www.TheGlen.com for Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Cheez-It™ 355 at The Glen. Keep up with The Glen on Facebook and Twitter. Download The Glen’s free mobile app, The Glen, from the App Store or Google Play.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in NASCAR News:

Related links
· NASCAR Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· NASCAR Rumors
· More about NASCAR News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]