F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Aug 19, 2014 - 01:28 PM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Milwaukee: IndyCar Race Results - Power, Chevrolet Win! (Aug 17, 2014)
· 2014 Michigan II: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Gordon, Chevrolet Win! (Aug 17, 2014)
· 2014 Czech Republic GP: MotoGP Race Results - Pedrosa victory ends Marquez winning streak (Aug 17, 2014)
· 2014 Milwaukee: IndyCar Starting Line-Up & Race Preview (Aug 17, 2014)
· 2014 Michigan II: NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Line-Up & Race Preview (Aug 17, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Rumours tip Lotterer for Caterham race debut ? (Aug 19, 2014)
· F1: Toro Rosso next team set for 'nose news' ? (Aug 19, 2014)
· F1: Gutierrez in talks with 'other teams' for 2015 ? (Aug 18, 2014)
· F1: Verstappen To Get 2015 Toro Rosso seat ? (Aug 14, 2014)
· F1: Nasr to Sauber seat 'possible' for 2015 ? (Aug 14, 2014)
More Rumors!

Sean Walkinshaw Racing Announces Caterham F1 Link-Up
Posted by: newsla on Aug 19, 2014 - 01:25 PM
Support Series News
Sean Walkinshaw Racing Announces Caterham F1 Link-Up

The Sean Walkinshaw Racing BRDC F4 team has today (Tuesday, 19 August) announced a link-up with the Caterham Formula One team, in a move which sees the Oxfordshire outfit rebranded as the SWR - Caterham F1 Driver Development Programme Team with immediate effect.


Bookmark and Share
The long-term agreement between the two teams will become a platform for young drivers to develop and showcase their talent with Caterham F1 team keeping a close eye.

SWR currently run Briton Jordan Albert and Venezuelan Diego Borrelli in BRDC F4 and won four races last season with Jack Barlow and Matty Graham. The full rebrand, including livery design is likely to be in place by the Winter Championship, which takes place in November this year.

MSV Chief Executive Jonathan Palmer commented: "It’s great to see the calibre of the BRDC F4 Championship and its drivers and teams recognised in this way. Caterham F1 Team has identified BRDC F4 as the junior single-seater series in which to find the potential F1 stars of the future and congratulations to Sean Walkinshaw Racing on forming this affiliation."

Christijan Albers, Caterham F1 Team Principal, commented: "A junior formula like BRDC F4 is the perfect scenario to start a racing career and we are very happy with this collaboration with Sean Walkinshaw Racing. If the talent is there, it should be supported and with the SWR - Caterham F1 Development Programme we are assuring this happens, as well as confirming Caterham F1 Team's interest for young drivers and offering them a development programme from the very start of their careers. We will be watching the drivers of tomorrow closely."

SWR Team Principal Sean Walkinshaw commented: "I am delighted we have agreed this partnership with the Caterham F1 team, it's an amazing opportunity for SWR and our drivers and really does cement the team's position in junior single-seater racing.

"The last couple of years have been quite a whirlwind, there was a lot of hard work behind the scenes before we established SWR and in our first season in BRDC Formula 4 we became race winners and championship front-runners. The start of single-seater racing is always an important step in a driver's career and with this partnership we now connect directly with a Formula 1 team - I can't think of a better situation for drivers to showcase their talent!

"Becoming the Caterham F1 Young Driver Development team is huge for SWR, it's incredibly prestigious and a real recognition of what we've achieved up to now. The link with Leafield is something very special too for me personally, it was obviously the HQ for TWR and holds many special memories for the Walkinshaw family."

The next rounds of the BRDC F4 Championship take place on 30-31 August on the Brands Hatch GP circuit.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Support Series News:

Related links
· Support Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Support Series News

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]