F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Aug 23, 2014 - 06:46 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Belgium GP (Spa): Formula One F1 Practice Three Results - Bottas, Williams Fastest! (Aug 23, 2014)
· 2014 Bristol: NASCAR Nationwide Race Results - Blaney, Ford Win! (Aug 23, 2014)
· 2014 Bristol II: NASCAR Sprint Cup Qualifying Results - Harvick, Chevrolet On Pole! (Aug 22, 2014)
· 2014 Bristol: NASCAR Nationwide Qualifying Results - Busch, Toyota On Pole! (Aug 22, 2014)
· 2014 Bristol II: NASCAR Sprint Cup Final Practice Results - Stenhouse Jr, Ford Fastest! (Aug 22, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Rumours tip Lotterer for Caterham race debut ? (Aug 19, 2014)
· F1: Toro Rosso next team set for 'nose news' ? (Aug 19, 2014)
· F1: Gutierrez in talks with 'other teams' for 2015 ? (Aug 18, 2014)
· F1: Verstappen To Get 2015 Toro Rosso seat ? (Aug 14, 2014)
· F1: Nasr to Sauber seat 'possible' for 2015 ? (Aug 14, 2014)
More Rumors!

Bowe Takes Race one at ENZED Muscle Car Classic
Posted by: newsla on Aug 23, 2014 - 06:45 AM
Sports Cars
Bowe Takes Race one at ENZED Muscle Car Classic

JOHN BOWE has beaten home Andrew Miedecke and Greg Crick in a highly entertaining opening ENZED Touring Car Masters opener today at the Sydney Motorsport Park 400.


Bookmark and Share
Bowe started from pole position and led each of the ten laps contested today, holding out an early challenge from Camaro-driving Miedecke to ultimately record a two-second victory in the first of three races this weekend.

The Mustang driver also broke the lap record on the sixth lap despite light rain falling for much of the race. It was the fourth race win of the year for the Mustang Bowe calls ‘Sally’ and helps the Tasmanian extend his lead over Richards and Miedecke in the ProMaster class standings.

Mopar Charger driver Crick was in contention for much of the race and slipped past Jim Richards to score the final spot on the podium on lap seven.

The leading quartet ran line astern for much of the race with Bowe never able to break away from the chasers behind.

Richards ultimately drifted to 7th place at the line after dropping three positions on the final lap when suffering with a stuck throttle on his Falcon Sprint.

The Bathurst legend put the Shannons Falcon Sprint in third gear for the remaining race and used the ignition switch to control the speed to ultimately score solid championship points.

Keith Kassulke (Outbound Racing XB Falcon) stormed to fourth after a competitive battle with Mark King (King Springs Camaro) mid-race, the pair rubbing lightly after a sensational side-by-side sequence through turns six and seven.

King was fifth and headed a seven-car freight train that included Tony Karanfilovski, Jim Richards, Bill Pye (Who charged from 13th to eighth), Les Walmsley and Jason Gomersall, who completed the top-10 in his Torana.

King (ProAm) and 12th placed Cameron Mason (ProSports) won their respective classes today with the latter entertaining TV viewers with plenty of sideways moments in his race-long duel with Cameron Tilley's Valliant Pacer.

On his TCM debut, Jesus Racing driver Andrew Fisher ran strongly inside the top-10 for much of the race before his XY GT Falcon jammed in second gear on lap nine – the Sydneysider ultimately limping to the line in 19th position.

Saturday’s only race started in overcast conditions with light drizzle falling however never became truly wet – the lap record pace at the front of the field an indication of how little the rain affected the race.

A further two races will be held on Sunday at the Sydney Motorsport Park 400, the third and final race of the weekend to be shown live on 7mate around Australia on Sunday afternoon.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Sports Cars:

Related links
· Sports Car Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Sports Cars

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]