F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Aug 27, 2014 - 06:17 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· 2014 Sonoma: IndyCar Race Results - Dixon, Chevrolet Win! (Aug 24, 2014)
· 2014 Belgium GP (Spa): Formula One F1 Race Results - Ricciardo, Red Bull Win! (Aug 24, 2014)
· 2014 Sonoma: IndyCar Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Aug 24, 2014)
· 2014 Bristol II: NASCAR Sprint Cup Race Results - Logano, Ford Win! (Aug 24, 2014)
· 2014 Sonoma: IndyCar Qualifying Results - Power, Chevrolet On Pole! (Aug 23, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Van der Garde secures 2015 Sauber race seat ? (Aug 26, 2014)
· F1: Rumours tip Lotterer for Caterham race debut ? (Aug 19, 2014)
· F1: Toro Rosso next team set for 'nose news' ? (Aug 19, 2014)
· F1: Gutierrez in talks with 'other teams' for 2015 ? (Aug 18, 2014)
· F1: Verstappen To Get 2015 Toro Rosso seat ? (Aug 14, 2014)
More Rumors!

ARCA To Make 21st Appearance At Kentucky Speedway Friday Night, Sept 19
Posted by: newsla on Aug 27, 2014 - 06:15 AM
ARCA To Make 21st Appearance At Kentucky Speedway Friday Night, Sept 19; Open Test Scheduled Ahead Of ZLOOP 150 Tuesday, Sept 16 - Media Welcome

The ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards is preparing for its annual trek to Kentucky Speedway for the ZLOOP 150 taking center stage on the 1.5-mile Sparta, Kentucky track Friday night, September 19.


Bookmark and Share
Following a four-year hiatus, the ARCA tour returned to Kentucky Speedway in 2013 where second-generation racer Corey LaJoie added his name to the impressive list of Kentucky ARCA winners.

This year's ZLOOP 150, the 21st ARCA race at Kentucky since the inaugural event in 2000, will serve as the show-opener for the next-day NASCAR Nationwide Series VisitMyrtleBeach.com 300.

Three-time ARCA Racing Series champion Tim Steele won the inaugural race at Kentucky. The list of ARCA winners that followed would look good in anyone's record book, a list that includes Ryan Newman, Frank Kimmel, Kyle Busch, Steve Wallace, Erik Darnell, Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., Michael McDowell, James Buescher and Parker Kligerman to name a few.

Kimmel, the 10-time ARCA Racing Series champion, is the all-time Kentucky winner with four victories - his last win there in 2005. Kimmel, the all-time ARCA winner with 80 victories, is also the all-time lap leader at Kentucky, leading 557 laps in 12 races.

Open Test Tuesday, September 16
ARCA Racing Series officials are conducting an open test at Kentucky Speedway Tuesday, September 16, with on-track from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Media is invited to attend.

Championship Points Battle
Currently, there is heated championship points battle between West Des Moines, Iowa's Mason Mitchell and Fairhope, Alabama's Grant Enfinger. Mitchell, with just four races remaining in 2014, leads Enfinger by just 25 points.

Raceday Schedule
Practice for the ZLOOP 150 is Friday afternoon, September 19 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:30, followed by Menards Pole Qualifying presented by Ansell at 5:00. The ZLOOP 150 is scheduled to get the green flag just after 8.

Live Media Coverage
In addition to Live Timing and Scoring at ARCAracing.com, the race is live on FOX Sports 1 at 8 eastern.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Tidbits:

Related links
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Tidbits

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]