F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, ALMS, And More!

Aug 28, 2014 - 07:39 AM
Top News!
Rumors Edition!
Upcoming Racing! (Updated)

Top Stories
· NASCAR Announces 2015 National Series Schedules (Aug 27, 2014)
· Darlington, Atlanta Moves, West Coast Swing Highlight 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Schedule (Aug 27, 2014)
· 2014 Sonoma: IndyCar Race Results - Dixon, Chevrolet Win! (Aug 24, 2014)
· 2014 Belgium GP (Spa): Formula One F1 Race Results - Ricciardo, Red Bull Win! (Aug 24, 2014)
· 2014 Sonoma: IndyCar Starting Line-up & Race Preview (Aug 24, 2014)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· F1: Van der Garde secures 2015 Sauber race seat ? (Aug 26, 2014)
· F1: Rumours tip Lotterer for Caterham race debut ? (Aug 19, 2014)
· F1: Toro Rosso next team set for 'nose news' ? (Aug 19, 2014)
· F1: Gutierrez in talks with 'other teams' for 2015 ? (Aug 18, 2014)
· F1: Verstappen To Get 2015 Toro Rosso seat ? (Aug 14, 2014)
More Rumors!

Season Championships On The Line Saturday At Flat Rock
Posted by: newsla on Aug 28, 2014 - 07:37 AM
Season Championships On The Line Saturday At Flat Rock

Four drivers will add their names to the record books Saturday night at Flat Rock Speedway as the Heritage Newspapers Season Championships wraps up the battle for the 2014 track titles. The Saturday, August 30 action will see the ARCA Moran Chevrolet Late Models, DTS Drive Train Specialists Street Stocks and the Praxair Figure 8's crown their division champions.


Bookmark and Share
Steve Cronenwett Jr. has the edge on Paul Pelletier heading into Saturday's action for the Moran Chevrolet Late Model championship. Steve has a 70 point lead over Paul as he looks to collect his first Late Model crown at the "The Rock", 2006 Frank Jiovani, Derek Wiley and Stan Yee Jr. round out the top 5 in the point chase going into the final point race of 2014.

It's been a back and forth battle between Rob Moore and Corey Duane in the quest for the ARCA DTS Drive Train Specialists Street Stock A Main title belt. Moore jumped into the lead a week ago and holds a 75 point margin over Duane, last year's Rookie of the Year. If Moore can take care of business, the title would be Rob's first championship at the track and he would join his brother, Tim, in the Flat Rock records books as champions. Tim's title came in 2011.

Two-time DTS Street Stock B Main champion Rich Abel (2008, 2013) looks to make it 3 titles as he holds the lead over Jeffrey Kurzyniec, Don Roberts, Lonnie York and Justin Rodriguez.

2012 champ Jeremy Miller will be looking for his second title as he goes for the gold Saturday night in the ARCA Praxair Figure 8 championship event. Miller has the advantage over Billy Earley by 80 markers, with Dennis Whisman, Greg Studt and Dan Apperson next in line in the point tally.

The pit gates open at 2:30, practice begins at 4, time trials are set for 5:30 and the quest for the 2014 Flat Rock Speedway championships begin at 7 p.m. All tickets go on sale at 4:30 p.m. Saturday when the ticket office and front gates open.

Bring the family and join the fun and excitement of the Heritage Newspapers Season Championship Night! Parking is free on the track grounds. Flat Rock Speedway is located on Telegraph Road, just 5 minutes from I-75 or I-275.

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Tidbits:

Related links
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Tidbits

Home :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2014 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: admin@paddocktalk.com