F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, Le Mans, And More!

Top News!

Rumors Edition!

Top Stories
· 2017 Bahrain GP: Formula One F1 Qualifying Results - Bottas, Mercedes On Pole! (Apr 15, 2017)
· 2017 Bahrain GP: Formula One F1 Practice Three Results - Verstappen, Red Bull Fastest! (Apr 15, 2017)
· 2017 Bahrain GP: Formula One F1 Practice Two Results - Vettel, Ferrari Again (Apr 14, 2017)
· 2017 Bahrain GP: Formula One F1 Practice One Results - Vettel, Ferrari on Top (Apr 14, 2017)
· IndyCar Drivers Test New Surface, Banking In Preparation For Rainguard Water Sealers 600 (Apr 13, 2017)
· BREAKING NEWS: Fernando Alonso To Race At Indy 500 With McLaren, Honda & Andretti Autosport (Apr 12, 2017)
· A Silver Anniversary Gold Rush: Monster Energy All-Star Race Format Announced (Apr 11, 2017)
· 2017 IMSA: Long Beach Post-Race Notebook (Apr 11, 2017)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· 2017 F1: Ecclestone negotiating Bahrain contract ? (Apr 15, 2017)
· 2017 F1: Sauber poised for 2018 Honda switch ? (Apr 14, 2017)
· 2017 F1: Ferrari floor flex ? (Apr 14, 2017)
· 2017 F1: Ricciardo to Ferrari ? (Apr 14, 2017)
· 2017 F1: Turkey set for F1 return ? (Apr 12, 2017)
More Rumors!

2017 Bahrain GP: Formula One F1 Starting Line-Up Grid & Race Preview
Posted by: ASkyler on Apr 15, 2017 - 06:18 PM
Formula 1 News
2017 Bahrain GP: Formula One F1 Starting Line-Up Grid & Race Preview

By Mike Sulka

Round three of the 2017 Formula One season runs Sunday with the Bahrain Grand Prix. Sunday's race will be the 13th time the F1 series has raced at the Bahrain International Circuit based in Sakhir, Bahrain. The track length is (5.412 km/3.363 miles). The race distance is 57 laps.

Twice the Bahrain International Circuit has staged an F1 season opener. It also holds the special designation of being the very first Middle Eastern country to host a round of the Formula One World Championship - 2004.

One interesting note is that despite many repeated rumors, sand around BIC has never been glued down to stop it from blowing on the track.

Tomorrow's Pole sitter will be Mercedes driver Lewis Valtteri Bottas.

As with any Formula One race, Bottas will need to get a solid jump and exit Turn One in front. If he does, and his car holds together, it should be his to win or lose. In 12 previous races, just five have been won from Pole. However, nine of 12 Grand Prix at Bahrain have been won from the first row.

Lewis Hamilton - Mercedes - may have the next quickest car on the circuit, but Sebastian Vettel's Ferrari is very quick in race trim. We shall see if either driver can be first to win twice this season.

In addition to Hamilton, three drivers in the field have won the Bahrain Grand Prix: Alonso has won the event three times (2005, 2006 & 2010). Felipe Massa won the event in 2007 & 2008, while Sebastian Vettel won this event in 2012 & 2013.

Ferrari is the only constructor to have won this event four times. Ferrari and Mercedes are the only constructors to have finished one-two. Ferrari accomplished three times (2010, 2008 & 2004), while Mercedes did it in 2014.

Beyond that, no driver has won this Grand Prix from lower than fourth.

We believe that Bottas will take the win if he gets a decent start. But keep an eye on Vettel, if Hamilton and Bottas fight at the front their tyres may not hold up - as in Australia - and the Ferrari driver may be able to take advantage.

So enjoy! The 2017 Bahrain Grand Prix is about to begin.


2017 Bahrain GP: Formula One Qualifying Results
177Valtteri BottasMERCEDES1:31.0411:29.5551:28.76912
244Lewis HamiltonMERCEDES1:30.8141:29.5351:28.79213
35Sebastian VettelFERRARI1:31.0371:29.5961:29.24712
43Daniel RicciardoRed Bull Racing TAG HEUER1:31.6671:30.4971:29.54512
57Kimi RaikkonenFERRARI1:30.9881:29.8431:29.56716
633Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing TAG HEUER1:30.9041:30.3071:29.68712
727Nico HulkenbergRENAULT1:31.0571:30.1691:29.84215
819Felipe MassaWILLIAMS MERCEDES1:31.3731:30.6771:30.07412
98Romain GrosjeanHAAS FERRARI1:31.6911:30.8571:30.76316
1030Jolyon PalmerRENAULT1:31.4581:30.8991:31.07415
1126Daniil KvyatToro Rosso1:31.5311:30.92312
1218Lance StrollWILLIAMS MERCEDES1:31.7481:31.16812
1394Pascal WehrleinSAUBER FERRARI1:31.9951:31.41415
1431Esteban OconForce India Mercedes1:31.7741:31.68412
1514Fernando AlonsoMCLAREN HONDA1:32.0548
1655Carlos SainzToro Rosso1:32.1185
172Stoffel VandoorneMCLAREN HONDA1:32.3138
1811Sergio PerezForce India Mercedes1:32.3187
199Marcus EricssonSAUBER FERRARI1:32.5439
2020Kevin MagnussenHAAS FERRARI1:32.9008
Q1 107% time - 1:37.170

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Formula 1 News:

Related links
· F1 Edition
· PaddockTalk Top News
· F1 Rumors
· More about Formula 1 News

Most read story in Formula 1 News:
Renault engine deal for Toro Rosso to be announced

Home :: About :: Social :: Contact :: Archives :: Video :: Submit :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2015 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]