F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, Le Mans, And More!

Top News!

Rumors Edition!

Top Stories
· 2017 Abu Dhabi GP (Yas Marina): Formula One F1 Qualifying Results - Bottas, Mercedes On Pole! (Nov 25, 2017)
· 2017 Abu Dhabi GP (Yas Marina): Formula One F1 Practice Three Results - Hamilton, Mercedes Again (Nov 25, 2017)
· 2017 Abu Dhabi GP (Yas Marina): Formula One F1 Practice Two Results - Hamilton, Mercedes Fastest (Nov 24, 2017)
· 2017 Abu Dhabi GP (Yas Marina): Formula One F1 Practice One Results - Vettel, Ferrari on Top (Nov 24, 2017)
· 2017 Homestead: NASCAR Monster Energy Race Results - Martin Truex Jr. holds off Kyle Busch for Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series title (Nov 19, 2017)
· 2017 Homestead: NASCAR Xfinity Race Results - William Byron wins emotional battle for XFINITY title, as Cole Custer dominates (Nov 18, 2017)
· 2017 Homestead: NASCAR Truck Race Results - Christopher Bell takes NASCAR Camping World Truck Series title; Chase Briscoe gets first win (Nov 18, 2017)
· Ganassi, Team Danica discuss possibilities for 2018 partnership (Nov 18, 2017)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· 2017 F1: Halo to make 2018 cars slower ? (Nov 25, 2017)
· 2017 F1: Toro Rosso may miss Abu Dhabi ? (Nov 11, 2017)
· 2017 F1: Sauber decides to drop Wehrlein for 2018 ? (Oct 31, 2017)
· 2017 F1: Kvyat in running for Williams seat ? (Oct 26, 2017)
· 2017 F1: Binotto to replace Arrivabene as Ferrari boss ? (Oct 21, 2017)
More Rumors!

2017 Abu Dhabi GP (Yas Marina): Formula One F1 Starting Line-Up & Race Preview
Posted by: ASkyler on Nov 26, 2017 - 06:57 AM
Formula 1 News
2017 Abu Dhabi GP (Yas Marina): Formula One F1 Starting Line-Up & Race Preview

By Mike Sulka

The Formula One F1 2017 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at the Yas Marina circuit will be the 9th race held at the road course. The track completed in 2009 is a 3.451 mile / 5.554 km anti-clockwise road course with 21 non-descript turns designed by Hermann Tilke. One interesting trait, the second longest straight that drivers will encounter this year is after Turn Seven. The grandstands are sold out which means 60,000 tickets have been sold.

Previous winners in the field include: Sebastian Vettel (2009, 2010, 2013), Lewis Hamilton (2011, 2014, 2016), Kimi Raikkonen (2012) and Nico Rosberg (2015). Seven of the eight wins have come from the front row (Raikkonen started fourth in 2012), which has much to do with the lack of overtaking opportunities that this tight winding track provides.

Mercedes driver Valtteri Bottas took Pole with a blistering lap during qualifying, he was nearly two tenths quicker than Lewis Hamilton.

Our pick for today's race win is Hamilton since Bottas can't keep up this pace the whole race. Either way, it will be a Mercedes parade.

So enjoy! The Formula One F1 2017 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix GP is about to begin!


2017 Abu Dhabi (Yas Marina): Formula One Qualifying Results
177Valtteri BottasMERCEDES1:37.3561:36.8221:36.23118
244Lewis HamiltonMERCEDES1:37.3911:36.7421:36.40319
35Sebastian VettelFERRARI1:37.8171:37.0231:36.77718
43Daniel RicciardoRed Bull Racing TAG HEUER1:38.0161:37.5831:36.95916
57Kimi RaikkonenFERRARI1:37.4531:37.3021:36.98517
633Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing TAG HEUER1:38.0211:37.7771:37.32819
727Nico HulkenbergRENAULT1:38.7811:38.1381:38.28214
811Sergio PerezForce India Mercedes1:38.6011:38.3591:38.37417
931Esteban OconForce India Mercedes1:38.8961:38.3921:38.39717
1019Felipe MassaWILLIAMS MERCEDES1:38.6291:38.5651:38.55018
1114Fernando AlonsoMCLAREN HONDA1:38.8201:38.63612
1255Carlos SainzRENAULT1:38.8101:38.7259
132Stoffel VandoorneMCLAREN HONDA1:38.7771:38.8089
1420Kevin MagnussenHAAS FERRARI1:39.3951:39.29816
1518Lance StrollWILLIAMS MERCEDES1:39.5031:39.64614
168Romain GrosjeanHAAS FERRARI1:39.51610
1710Pierre GaslyToro Rosso1:39.7249
1894Pascal WehrleinSAUBER FERRARI1:39.9309
199Marcus EricssonSAUBER FERRARI1:39.9949
2028Brendon HartleyToro Rosso1:40.4718

Q1 107% Time - 1:44.170

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Formula 1 News:

Related links
· F1 Edition
· PaddockTalk Top News
· F1 Rumors
· More about Formula 1 News

Most read story in Formula 1 News:
Renault engine deal for Toro Rosso to be announced

Home :: About :: Social :: Contact :: Archives :: Video :: Submit :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2015 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]