F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, Le Mans, And More!

Top News!

Rumors Edition!

Top Stories
· 2018 Darlington: NASCAR Monster Energy - Saturday Notebook (Sep 1, 2018)
· 2018 Darlington: NASCAR Monster Energy Qualifying Results - Denny Hamlin edges Kyle Larson for Darlington pole (Sep 1, 2018)
· 2018 Italian GP (Monza): Formula One F1 Qualifying Results - Raikkonen, Ferrari On Pole! (Sep 1, 2018)
· 2018 Italian GP (Monza): Formula One F1 Practice 3 Results - Vettel, Ferrari Fastest! (Sep 1, 2018)
· 2018 Portland: IndyCar Practice Results - Familiar names top Day 1 timesheet at Portland (Aug 31, 2018)
· 2018 Darlington: NASCAR Monster Energy - Friday Notebook (Aug 31, 2018)
· Kurt Busch celebrating his closest finish at Darlington with throwback to 2003 (Aug 31, 2018)
· Hamlin hoping confidence, past Darlington success will lead to victory (Aug 31, 2018)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· 2018 F1: Indycar move possible for Alonso? (Aug 6, 2018)
· 2018 F1: Lawrence Stroll buys Force India? (Jul 24, 2018)
· 2018 F1: Marchionne condition 'irreversible'? (Jul 23, 2018)
· 2018 F1: Raikkoen to Sauber Update? (Jul 21, 2018)
· 2018 F1: Hamilton objects to Rosberg interview? (Jul 21, 2018)
More Rumors!

Patricio O'Ward Clinches Indy Lights Championship
Posted by: newsla on Sep 02, 2018 - 07:11 AM
Patricio O'Ward Clinches Indy Lights Championship

O'Ward's Grabs His Eighth Win of His Rookie Season

When the checkered flag waved over Portland International Raceway, it was rookie-driver Patricio O'Ward who took the top step of the podium. Today’s win clinched the Indy Lights Championship for O’Ward, and gives Andretti Autosport it’s third Indy Lights Team Championship.

Starting on pole for today's race, O'Ward broke the record for most poles collected in a single season [nine] previously held by Bryan Herta, Townsend Bell, Thiago Medeiros and Ed Jones - all with eight poles.

Today’s on-track success gives Andretti Autosport's Indy Lights program its 48th win. Since 2005, Andretti Autosport has earned two series titles (‘08/Matos and ’09/Hildebrand) and two Freedom 100 wins ('16/Stoneman and '18/Herta).

Andretti Autosport fields four full-time entries in Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires, with O'Ward, Colton Herta (No. 98 Andretti-Steinbrenner Racing / Curb Mazda), Dalton Kellett (No. 28 K-LINE Insulators USA Mazda) and Ryan Norman (No. 48 Journey Mazda).

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in Tidbits:

Related links
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· More about Tidbits

Home :: About :: Social :: Contact :: Archives :: Video :: Submit :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2015 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]