F1, Formula 1, NASCAR, IndyCar, MotoGP, Le Mans, And More!

Top News!

Rumors Edition!

Top Stories
· 2019 Argon GP: MotoGP Race Results - Operation domination: Marquez reigns MotorLand ahead of Dovizioso and Miller (Sep 22, 2019)
· 2019 Singapore GP: Formula One F1 Race Results - Vettel, Ferrari Win! (Sep 22, 2019)
· 2019 Richmond II: Monster Energy NASCAR Cup - Saturday Notebook (Sep 22, 2019)
· 2019 Richmond II: Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Race Results - Martin Truex Jr. survives spin to lead Gibbs sweep at Richmond (Sep 22, 2019)
· 2019 Laguna Seca: IndyCar Qualifying Results - Herta claims Pole! (Sep 22, 2019)
· 2019 Singapore GP: Three Quick Takes From Formula One F1 Qualifying (Sep 21, 2019)
· 2019 Argon GP: MotoGP Qualifying Results - Marquez takes pole, Yamaha on the chase at MotorLand (Sep 21, 2019)
· 2019 Singapore GP: Formula One F1 Qualifying Results - Leclerc, Ferrari On Pole! (Sep 21, 2019)

Previous Top Stories!

Hot Rumors!
· 2018 F1: Indycar move possible for Alonso? (Aug 6, 2018)
· 2018 F1: Lawrence Stroll buys Force India? (Jul 24, 2018)
· 2018 F1: Marchionne condition 'irreversible'? (Jul 23, 2018)
· 2018 F1: Raikkoen to Sauber Update? (Jul 21, 2018)
· 2018 F1: Hamilton objects to Rosberg interview? (Jul 21, 2018)
More Rumors!

2019 Laguna Seca: IndyCar Race Results - Herta, Honda Win!
Posted by: ASkyler on Sep 22, 2019 - 04:28 PM
IndyCar News
2019 Laguna Seca: IndyCar Race Results - Herta, Honda Win!

By Mike Sulka

Colton Herta and his No. 88 Honda IndyCar has won IndyCars return to Laguna Seca. For Herta, it is his second win of the 2019 season and second of his IndyCar career.

Josef Newgarden would finish eighth to clinch his second IndyCar drivers championship.

Will Power and his No. 12 Penske Chevrolet would finish second to pick up his sixth podium of the year, and 76th major open-wheel podium of his career.

Scott Dixon and his No. 9 Ganassi Honda would finish third. It is Dixon's 10th podium of the year, and 115th career podium.

Simon Pagenaud and Felix Rosenqvist would finish fourth and fifth respectively. Rosenqvist is the 2019 rookie of the year.


It was a clean start at the return to Laguna Seca. After Lap 1, Polesitter Colton Herta led, followed by Scott Dixon, Alexander Rossi, Josef Newgarden, and James Hinchcliffe.

Pitstops would begin in earnest on Lap 14 with Rossi (soft), and Newgarden (prime) taking on new tires. Hinchcliffe would stop two laps later with Dixon (prime) stopping on Lap 18, and Herta (prime) stopping on Lap 19.

After the stops, Herta would get out just in front of Dixon. Herta would re-take the point when Will Power would make his first pitstop. They would be followed by Simon Pagenaud (soft), Rossi, and Power (soft).

Power would get past Rossi on Lap 30 easily with Rossi complaining about his tires.

The second round of leader pitstops would start on Lap 37 with Rossi, and Newgarden first in. Both would take on the prime tire. Dixon and Pagenaud would pit from second and third respectively on the next lap. Both would get the prime tire. Hinchcliffe would be next with Herta stopping on Lap 40.

Another set of prime tires would go on Herta's IndyCar. He would return to the track well ahead of Dixon. Power would pit from the lead and fight hard with Dixon, but drop in behind - third.

On Lap 41, the order would be Herta, Dixon, Power, Pagenaud, and Felix Rosenqvist. Rosenqvist had come on strong getting to the front.

The caution would fly on Lap 46 following a spin, and stalled entry. The green flag would fly on Lap 49, Herta would continue to lead with Dixon, Pagenaud, Power behind.

On Lap 65, the leaders would make their final expected stops. Herta, Dixon, Rossi, and Newgarden would all pit. Pagenaud would stop on the next lap. Herta would continue up front. Dixon would stay second, Pagenaud would stay third. Power would stop on Lap 67, and return to the track just behind Herta.

An amazing pass by Rosenqvist in the Cork Screw, he would take fourth from Pagenaud.

Laguna Seca is the season finale for the IndyCar series.


2019 Laguna Seca: IndyCar Race Results

1. Colton Herta
2. Will Power
3. Scott Dixon
4. Simon Pagenaud
5. Felix Rosenqvist
6. Alexander Rossi
7. Sebastien Bourdais
8. Josef Newgarden
9. James Hinchcliffe
10. Ryan Hunter-Reay
11. Marcus Ericsson
12. Graham Rahal
13. Max Chilton
14. Marco Andretti
15. Charlie Kimball
16. Tony Kanaan
17. Matheus Leist
18. Zach Veach
19. Jack Harvey
20. Spencer Pigot
21. Takuma Sato
22. Conor Daly
23. Ed Jones
24. Santino Ferrucci

PaddockTalk Perspective

Also in IndyCar News:

Related links
· IndyCar Edition
· Top PaddockTalk News!
· IndyCar Rumors
· More about IndyCar News

Home :: About :: Social :: Contact :: Archives :: Video :: Submit :: _ 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 2003-2020 by PaddockTalk.com.
Contact E-mail: [email protected]